We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay in Phoenix!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 E. Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #9 of 176 hotels in Phoenix
Knob Noster, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay in Phoenix!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff was excellent and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable and smell great! After running around town all day in 106 degree weather, we took a dip in the pool - that was great, too. There are a million places to stay in Phoenix - but if in town again, we'll stay here. It's very conveniently located to the airport and is in the heart of a very attractive downtown area. We were visiting family in the area - this locale made it very easy to get around town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Scott C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at our Hampton Inn Phoenix Biltmore. We’re happy to have been a part of your travels, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to receive your kind comments about our clean and spacious accommodations, as well as the value added amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We look forward to having your family as our guests again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kevin Barbour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    52
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
48
47
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, UT, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed at. I travel quite a bit for business and the location is excellent. The Hotel is generally very affordable, but it depends on the time of year so I do compare prices. Overall, a very nice Hotel. If you care about such things they probably have the best selection of cable TV options I have seen in Phoenix.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Rollind M,

We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. We appreciate your high recommendations of our great hotel, location and TV selection! We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very good experience. Not a luxury hotel - obviously - and doesn't pretend to be - but it's gets 5 stars for being the best economy hotel I've ever stayed in. (Your minimum requirement that this (voluntary) review be no less than 200 characters is the only below average aspect of my visit :)) Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
John P,

Thank you for the 5 star review of our Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel. We strive every day to provide the best service and accommodations to our guests and we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Please visit us again the next time you are in the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Kevin Barbour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, IN, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

One of the nicest Hampton Inns. Offered limited evening lounge and food options. The rooms were very large and nicely decorated. Near the Biltmore Fashion Mall and several area business buildings. The neighborhood seemed very nice and safe. The stay there was enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dan N,
We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback on your experience at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. It’s great to hear our spacious accommodations and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to return for another visit in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Hampton Inn is in a great location, just steps from the Biltmore. Staff here does a great job to make you feel welcome, they went above and beyond daily. Hotel looks really nice from top to bottom, for the price we payed, defiantly exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend for anyone needing a place to stay in Phoenix.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Claude C,
Thank you for writing a review about your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore experience. We appreciate your kind comments and high recommendations of our great hotel. I’m pleased to hear that our convenient location, clean hotel, and excellent service exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travels, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Kind regards,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are amazing they are so clean and rhe decor is amazingly elegant. The location is ok there is stores that are within walking distance

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Lmiller857,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your Hampton Inn experience. It’s great to know you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, as well as our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Also Known As:
Highland At Biltmore Phoenix
Address: 2310 E. Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#15 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel to offer a comfy, modern base minutes from the entertainment district at Biltmore Fashion Park. Located in the Biltmore Corridor of Phoenix, the hotel is within minutes of exciting shopping, dining and leisure options. A free shuttle service within a three-mile radius and an airport shuttle are available daily. Enjoy being in a hotel near historic Old Town Scottsdale, downtown Scottsdale and Scottsdale Fashion Square. The Phoenix Convention Center and Phoenix International Sky Harbor Airport are just a short drive away.Relax in a warm, inviting guest room with a range of thoughtful amenities. Appreciate the convenience of having amenities that include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access, use the handy lap desk, enjoy your favorite music on your room's alarm clock/iPod player and watch movies on the HDTV.Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast®. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Phoenix in one of three meeting rooms suitable for 8-85 guests. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the 24-hour fitness center or with a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore to your Saves list