We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It shouldn't be this hard!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 E. Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop till you drop!
Ranked #12 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Suzhou, China
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“It shouldn't be this hard!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wonderful service-- felt like I was visiting an old cousin. He was very accommodating-- forgot his name! I was traveling with my 80 year old mother-- so things had to be "just right"

The rooms were nice and the beds were heavenly, as Hilton chains always are-- but two things that were simply unacceptable-- they had the old AC type units on the wall that were programmed to go off and on all night! It took an IT wizard to navigate through the instructions! It shouldn't be this hard! You're tired and just want to go to bed. The guy said if we just wanted to turn if off- he'd need to call maintenance. Please.

And while taking a shower this morning I found some one else's hair in my bathroom-- disgusting!

Otherwise, all the other touches were here

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
GlobalPassion,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Hampton Inn. I’m pleased to hear that our staff’s warm hospitality and comfortable accommodations made you feel at home. It’s unfortunate to learn of the areas that we fell short in meeting our standard of excellence. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered with the A/C unit during your stay. We have contacted the manufacturer and found that there was an internal setting that needed to be changed due to the newly added wall thermostats. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed this review with our housekeeping staff as well to heighten our awareness of such issues. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon to see our improvements. Thank you for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    87
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
78
73
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Family of 4, including a newborn and we were extremely comfortable. The hotel was extremely quiet and clean. I would book us a stay here again anytime we are in town. Being from Vegas and doing stay cations I must say that it gives Vegas room quality a run for their money. Do yourself a favor, stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Jasmine L,
Thank you for writing a review. We’re happy to have had you and your family as our guest, and we’re glad you had a comfortable stay. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our quiet hotel and clean accommodations. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel and we hope to see you and your family again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This lovely hotel is right around the corner from fantastic shopping . It is elegant, small with lovely rooms, lounge, pool area. The complimentary breakfast was worth $15. by itself. The GM was highly visible and friendly. There was fresh water with lemon in the lobby, along with the morning papers and every type of coffee or tea. Right outside the lobby were chairs and tables to enjoy the morning sun. There is a shuttle to take you places, and a staff that is very accommodating. The parking was simple, a moment's walk to the lobby, well lit. I did not want to leave!

Room Tip: A view of he pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
jjclifflola,
We appreciate your review and kind comments about our great hotel. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our central location, comfortable rooms, accommodating staff, and value added amenities. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was much more than most. The fitness center was clean, came with disposable ear phones and had a good selection of equipment. Great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Lana Z,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn. We’re glad you found our accommodations comfortable and clean, as well as our staff courteous and helpful during your visit. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel went the extra mile to make sure our stay was pleasant. Stayed in Hampton Inn's in the past and this place did not disappointment. Any time we travel looking for a Hampton Inn is a priority.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
dionr50,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Hampton Inn. I’m happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel exceeded your expectations. Please continue to make Hampton Inn your number one choice hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast, & the staff was the best ever! We decided to return to the hotel for another night. Enjoyed breakfast to go the second morning. GREAT VALUE! excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
A TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Hampton Inn. I’m pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean rooms, comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast and excellent staff. We’re happy you chose to stay with us another night, and we hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing and for choosing Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

After a number of years of visiting the Phoenix-Scottsdale area for Milwaukee Brewers spring training, we stayed this year at the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore and found it to be the best affordable hotel that we have stayed at. First, the location was perfect for us. We were about half way between Maryvale where the Brewers play and Scottsdale where we like to go for our nights out. One would not have to walk far at all to dine out or to shop. One night, we walked to the nearby AMC Dine-in Theater. Next, the staff was professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful. Every time we walked through the doors, the person at the desk greeted us. The property is clean, up to date, and well maintained. We had read some reviews about concerns associated with construction on the property. We encountered no such problems and assumed that the remodeling has been completed. Of course, Hampton properties provide breakfast, a fact that allowed us to say a little money. Talking money, we found the Hampton to be very affordable after having booked the room using the senior rate. Also, amenities like the on-site parking and wi-fi are free. The pool area is very nice, but the pool is not heated, a fact that we became aware of as my wife slipped into the water. We enjoyed our time at the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore and plan to return when we come back for spring training.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
CCcoach,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Hampton Inn. We're glad you stayed with us and appreciate your business. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and the location to be perfect for your visit during Milwaukee Brewers spring training. Thanks again for writing. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kevin Barbour, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore

Address: 2310 E. Highland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Formerly Hotel Highland at Biltmore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#16 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on the Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore hotel to offer a comfy, modern base minutes from the entertainment district at Biltmore Fashion Park. Located in the Biltmore Corridor of Phoenix, the hotel is within minutes of exciting shopping, dining and leisure options. A free shuttle service within a three-mile radius and an airport shuttle are available daily. Enjoy being in a hotel near historic Old Town Scottsdale, downtown Scottsdale and Scottsdale Fashion Square. The Phoenix Convention Center and Phoenix International Sky Harbor Airport are just a short drive away.Relax in a warm, inviting guest room with a range of thoughtful amenities. Appreciate the convenience of having amenities that include a microwave and mini-refrigerator. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access, use the handy lap desk, enjoy your favorite music on your room's alarm clock/iPod player and watch movies on the HDTV.Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast®. If you're in a hurry, simply grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. If you're visiting for business, our friendly Hampton team members will be delighted to help plan your event in Phoenix in one of three meeting rooms suitable for 8-85 guests. Wind down after a busy day with a rejuvenating workout in the 24-hour fitness center or with a dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland At Biltmore Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.