We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare Bones” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3421 East Elwood Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #90 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bare Bones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is for the bare bones kind of traveler. You get a full kitchen but no pots, pans, silverware, etc. You have to ask for that at the desk. I didn't bother. I ordered a pizza from Rosetta's Pizzeria that took 1 1/2 & 2 calls for "where's my pizza" to get.
Maria at the front desk was very helpful.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
5
11
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had to get assigned three times to even get an acceptable room. first room unmade upon arrival, second room bathroom toilet gushed like a geiser and flooded entire room and into hallway. third room finally OK. no kitchenware as stated in room. carpets dirty and unvaccumed, refridgerators nasty. not al ALL like i expected for the rating i looked at online. lack of personnel to handle problems. don't usually complain but this was BAD. advise to look elsewhere........

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was kind of nervous because I read some bad reviews from before, but my husband and I decided to give the hotel a chance since we were going to stay just 1 night. The hotel was nice and clean, and when we got there a courteous guy was attending in the front desk. We requested a phone call to wake up and a taxi to the airport. We received both on time the next morning.
When we left there was a nice lady in the front desk. It was really early, so we just checked out, and got the taxi ( It would be nice if they had airport shuttle). The taxi wasn't expensive anyway. It was $20.00 tip included.
Bathroom and room clean, nice personnel, what else do you want for one night? I will recommend this hotel to others and will definitely give it a try again when around Phoenix. It is affordable and very friendly staff. :)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was clean and that our staff was friendly and helpful. It it great to read that you found us to be a great value, and that you will recommend our hotel to others. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South El Monte
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay here has been very pleasant, even prior to my arrival, I had to call in due to issues with work, I called into cancel my first night and was given this with no question by Maria Fuentes. And as I arrived Maria was walking into the office and was there to actually check me as well. During my stay, I locked myself out of my room at least 2-3 times and again Maria was courteous and professional the whole time, so I decided to write a review and mention her as a result. This also is my first experience at an Extended Stay Location anywhere and I see it as a cost effective way to visit family during the holiday season and not impose on them in their homes. Again, thank you Maria for your hospitality and professionalism. Rooms are spacious and kept clean by yourself which gives it a more home style type of stay.

Sincerely,
Enrique Rios

Room Tip: Unsure about room location, but the first floor is where laundry and free breakfast items are given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I don't like cheap hotels usually, but when I have to share with friends who cannot afford much, clean and friendly count for alot. I will probably recommend this to others when we go to Phoenix. The lady manager behind the counter was very hardworking.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Eric - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

I moved from OH to AZ and needed a place to stay until I found a permanent place. This was an excellent place. The staff is exceptional and they helped with every aspect of my stay. Considering how close it is to the airport, you would never know for how quiet it is. Try it out, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This was a budget priced room and it was clean but very dated in appearance. The "limited" breakfast was indeed limited. Overall an acceptable but very ordinary facility. We had a problem initially with the a c but they addressed that in a fairly timely manner. They seem to operate with a very limited staff.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Henry - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations; however we are glad that we provided you with a clean room and timely service. We will use your feedback to continue to improve our hotel and our guest's experience.

Thank you again for your review. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at phx@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Address: 3421 East Elwood Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.