We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pool, Upgraded to 2 bedroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008 (Camelback East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #66 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Pool, Upgraded to 2 bedroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was great, we were upgraded to a two bedroom, nice. We were traveling with small children so a pool was a must. It had a great pool facility. The hotel lobby and breakfast area were updated, our room interior was outdated and the corridors were maze like. Just know the interior is "old residence inn", not new and modern. Suited us just fine though!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Phoenix Airport for your most recent stay and for sharing your review with us. All guest feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a two-bedroom suite and that your family enjoyed the pool area and grounds.
We are delighted to share with you that we are on schedule for a property refresh in 2014 and hope that we can accommodate you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
30
36
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We checked into a hotel that had a trash can full of smelly kitchen trash and a mircowave that didn't work.... not to mention the bed was old and needed replacing. We love Marriott but this property disappoints! It is pet friendly which is mostly why we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. I am sorry that we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and cleanliness you expect from our brand. We have addressed your concerns to our maintenance and housekeeping team and hope that we can provide a better experience for you in the future.
We take pride in our hotel and our service to all of our guests. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight out of PHX. The rooms are clean, though not spacious, and the hotel is very convenient to the airport and rental car return. One of the few hotels that recognized my Marriott status and high floor preference.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Phoenix and for sharing your review. We take great pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests and of course our loyal Marriott Reward members such as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A little out of the way for me, but worth it. The price for what you get is excellent. The hotel network is good enough to hold video calls with the family. Restaurants and grocery stores close by, good for grabbing stuff to have in the room while you are there. An aging hotel but maintained nicely and cleaned well enough. Spacious studio with peninsula in the kitchen. Staff was very nice and helpful. A good experience. I'd stay there again when I'm in Phoenix.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay in Phoenix. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room, with all the unique amenities as well as the location of the hotel.

It is great to hear that our service team was able to efficiently assist you throughout your visit.

We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to sunny Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay for our last night, before an early morning flight. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. They provide an airport shuttle which was helpful so that we could return our rental car the night before the flight. The rooms include older appliances, including an old style, noisy, inefficient air conditioner. The rate was low, so overall value is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Phoenix Airport and for sharing your review. I will absolutely follow up with the issue on the AC unit as I know how important cool temperature is here in sunny Phoenix.
I am delighted to report that we are currently in the preliminary phase of a full renovation. I hope that you will have an opportunity to stay with us once the project is complete.
Great customer service is certainly an aspect of our hotel as we pride ourselves on and strive to perfect daily.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in Phoenix as we had another flight to catch the following day. I cannot say enough about our stay! The staff was VERY helpful & polite. The continental breakfasts were excellent & they offered a a complimentary Italian dinner one night, which was also amazing. The pool was clean & the rooms were very comfortable. In addition we were able to park the car there while we flew to our next destination for a week. When we came back we stayed at the Residence again and had an equally amazing experience. Job well done!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about our team and facility which we are extremely proud of.
We look forward to accommodating again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was a delightful experience. We checked in prior to going to Hawaii. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We were allowed to leave our vehicle at their facility while we were on our trip. They even told us the best place to park so they could keep a watchful eye on our vehicle. The room was everything we wanted. We brought food so we had the stovetop stove, microwave and a full sized refrigerator to use. One of the best things about this location was their attention to the customer. The breakfast buffet was very good. Food was hot and there were many choices. We returned after our trip and stayed another night. They had a social night that included a free Italian dinner and beer and wine. When the CO2 ran out on the beer, the manager sent us to "The Market" in the lobby to pull beers from the cooler there. The whole staff was so warm and welcoming. What a great experience. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor and if you can get a room not facing the 202, do it. We could hear the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie R, Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our amazing staff, we work very hard to ensure that every guest has an incredible stay and it is great to hear that you experienced just that.

We look forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Sunny Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 801 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#61 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.