We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Bargain - worth your stop.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Crescent Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Crescent Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 West Dunlap Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85021 (North Mountain)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #61 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bargain - worth your stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

A quality Hotel for the value received. I recommend you try it; you should not be disappointed. Quality, connivence, great customer service, free parking: A REAL BARGIN. CLUB LEVEL GUEST AMENITIES are the best value at check-in. Try it and you too will comeback when you need a good hotel in Phoenix.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear bigjhonny100,
Your comments are much appreciated and we are happy that our facility and service met your expectations while visiting Phoenix. We look forward having you back as our guest in the very near future.
Thanks gain for sharing,
Frank Casarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    139
    60
    35
    20
See reviews for
120
65
42
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

the hotel is very nice it needs to be remodled a bit its a little dated and the location is not very good but the staff and the hotel gounds and restuarants are very good i can't say enough about the staff. They go out of their way to help you and make you stay enjoyable. If you have to stay in the midphoenix area this is a great place. Their is not too much around there to do or see but it is right on the freeway and easy to get to anywhere. also the pool area is great for kids and adults

Room Tip: get the 2 room suite its great with great outdoor access
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear, dihome
We thank you for feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Crescent Hotel. We are happy to announce that our property will soon be commencing a renovation this summer that will include all guest rooms. We look forward having your back to see the new and exciting changes. Our associates take great pride in providing fast and efficient customer service to all of our guests and we are delighted they delivered that service to your family. Our location does have easy access to the I17 freeway and travel distance to many venues around the greater Phoenix area.
Thanks again,
Frank Casarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wasn't really excepting to much but I must say I was impressed! Very clean inside and staff was very helpful. The gym blew my mind, very nice! the outside needs a little paint but other than that its a A- overall. The pool and rockslide were a huge plus for my kids... The pool is a little to quiet but gets going around 2pm... Full Internet access with printer which I used to print my Dodger tickets! Close to all spring training fields. I will be back for sure..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear, justinveloz
We are happy to hear that you were impressed of our facility and our service staff very friendly. To let you know, our property will be undergoing a major renovation that includes all guest rooms, pool area, lobby, restaurant & lounge, and painting of the exterior of the building. Our pool and mountain monsoon waterslide are a large hit with families and children we happy to hear you took advantage of it. We hope you enjoyed seeing your Dodgers and we welcome you back in the near future.
Thanks again,
Frank Casarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way back from Grand Canyon. Dinner was really great (and we loved our server who was very accommodating, despite the late hour). The room was large and very clean and comfortable (wish we had queen beds and not doubles though!!). Bedding was very nice. We had a balcony with a great view. Pool was large as was the jacuzzi, though the jacuzzi wasn't very hot, so it was full of kids swimming in it because the pool was chilly. Lots of seating around the pool.The water slide was also fun for kids, though it is separate from the pool and in a location you can't view from the regular pool. Kids 14 and under are required to have a parent/supervisor with them. Breakfast was basic continental in the lounge, which had very limited seating,mostly lounge chairs. Only 20 minutes to the airport, which was great for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear, 910AmyH
Thanks for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Crescent Hotel. We appreciate you choosing the Crescent Hotel for your accommodations on the way back from the Grand Canyon. For such a short tip, it’s nice to hear that you had the opportunity to experience the amenities and features of our property. I’ll be sure to pass along your comments on your food and service experience to our team members. The jacuzzi water not being very hot and the pool being chilly has been passed onto our maintenance department for follow up. Our property is only 20 minutes away from the airport and we are happy to see that the distance was a convenience for you.
Thanks again for sharing,
Frank Casarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice facility, helpful staff, with pool and waterslide for kids, hot tub for sdults. Located near I-17 which connects with all other highways, so that downtown Phoenix and Scottsdale are equally accessible. The immediate neighborhood of the hotel has little to recommend it (other than a mall and amusement park minutes away), but one can easily stay in the hotel and enjoy its amenities or hop in a car and visit the many museums and other attractions of the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Robert A,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you found our facility to have amenities which accommodated your family. Our location does have good accessibility to nearby attractions, and towns that you can just hop in car and be at your destination within 30 minutes. We hope to have you again in the near future as our guest.
With appreciation,
Frank Casarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed in a handicap accessible room which was large and easy to maneuver a person in a wheelchair. While all the staff were very helpful the housekeeping people were outstanding in accommodating our needs. The Club Lounge was not large and very crowded for breakfast, which left a lot to be desired.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Joel B,
Thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy to see that our handicap accessible room met your expectations finding the room large and east to maneuver. I’ll share your comments to our staff being very helpful and our housekeeping staff outstanding. Our club lounge is very popular and sorry that it was crowded when you stayed with us.
Thanks again for sharing,
Frank Casarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am a business traveler and have stayed at this hotel for 2 years Monday-Thursday. Without a doubt in my 4 years of work travel to different cities and locations, I haven't received better service in a hotel experience. I always felt that the staff always tried to go above and beyond my expectations This hotel always felt like home and it was due to the hard work and friendliness of all the employees. I even received special gifts and cards during the holidays in my room often.

After a hard day's work, Steve (barkeep) was there to serve great drinks and have a conversation. Mike always had my room key ready for me when checking in with a big smile. Megan checked me out and made sure I was always happy. Rita served drinks and made me feel home on the 7th floor. Marcellino delivered food and is a tireless worker. Lastly Tammi always made sure my stay was exceptional and helped with my business travel bookings. Thanks everyone!

Hotel highlights: Great outdoor pool, good gym with raquetball, great breakfast and dinner, friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank C, General Manager at Sheraton Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear, Tyler D
We sincerely appreciate your kind works on the level of service provided by Steve, Mike, Megan, Rita, Marcellino, and Tammi. We are truly fortunate to have such quality associates taking pride in the service they provide to our guests. I’ll be sure to share your nice comments with them. We also thank you for your patronage over the last two years and staying Monday through Thursday. It appears our efforts have made you a home away from home.
Thanks again for sharing,
Frank Casarez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Crowne Plaza Phoenix
#83 of 175 in Phoenix
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Crescent Hotel

Address: 2620 West Dunlap Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85021
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#53 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Crescent Hotel is near U of Phoenix and downtown Phoenix, Glendale, and Scottsdale, AZ. Our hotel's pool has a 165 ft waterslide, and our 20 meeting spaces include an 8,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Sheraton
Sheraton Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Crescent Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.