We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Phoenix to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   8242 N Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85051 (North Mountain)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #45 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We enjoyed everything about our stay! Our room was spacious and cozy. It was cleaned everyday and coffee was always replenished for the next day. They even washed our dishes. The free breakfast was delicious with a large variety of breakfast foods. The evening managers dinner was also delicious. The grounds were kept very beautiful and the pool was very inviting. We will come back to this hotel and recommend it to others. Kudos to everyone who keeps this hotel so pleasant!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
21
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010 via mobile

I rate this hotel a 4 out of 5 for value because of the reasonable price I paid for the size of room and amenities. The service from the front desk and cleanliness were not good however.

The night shift was rude and definitely not fit for this type of work. The room is in need of a few repairs and attention to detail. There were 3 hairs on the tub when I checked in. That was the only issue with cleanliness however.

The amenities such as their full hot breakfast and full kitchen were a nice touch. Overall the value is good, but service and upkeep are bad.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

This was the cheapest hotel (thank you Priceline) on our trip and it was by far the nicest. We only stayed there a night, but I wish it'd been two. The room was so spacious with a nice full kitchen, an island/bar eating space, sitting area for the tv complete with couch, desk work space, and (privately tucked around the corner) a large vanity area with separate bathroom.
The pool and whirlpool area were nice, the breakfast was delicious and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

We stayed 1 night in a penthouse suite when traveling from San Diego towards Flagstaff.
I found this hotel to offer good value for money. The property was clean, there was plenty of space and everything was in good working condition.
A good choice for a stop-over hotel !

  • Liked — Well equiped rooms, good beds
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2008

For a Marriott, this one is lower down the list of nice places. The location is just bland, off a frontage road. The surrounding businesses aren't too nice. We got the cheap weekend rate, and apparently a bunch of bikers and families with loud kids did as well.

The room itself was pretty nice, with a good size kitchen including oven, full size fridge, and dishes. The room was clean and comfortable. The wireless internet was free, but not 100% reliable.

I would stay here again for a short time, but only for the right price.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Location is bland
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

I frequently stay at Residence Inn properties across the country. This Residence Inn does not meet the standards of most of the other properties in this chain. My room was partially renovated to look like a typical updated Residence Inn room, but with close inspection the room was pretty shabby and dated. The breakfast was not well stocked, and they even ran out of forks one day (although one evening the dinner reception was quite nice as far as being well stocked). Some of the towels in my room smelled odd…almost like gasoline. My phone didn’t work upon check-in. The internet connection in my room was poor, making it impossible to compose lengthy email messages. The TV was frustrating as it was slow to respond after pressing the channel change button on the remote. There were no towels to be found around the pool area. The employees mostly lacked polish and finesse. My stay wasn’t awful, but it was nothing special.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIPhoenix, General Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix, responded to this review, September 3, 2008
Just to update. We have recently changed our Wireless Internet provider and have fantastic coverage throughout the hotel. Our renovation also included new televisions.

We appreciate all comments and do what we can to rectify the situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

We booked this room through priceline.com for $79 night for a baseball tournament. The area is not great but within the hotel grounds we felt safe. The king size bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. The pool and jacuzzi area were clean. The laundry room was clean as well. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — area of town
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix

Address: 8242 N Black Canyon Freeway, Phoenix, AZ 85051
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#52 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.