We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 East University Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85034   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I wanted to write and thank Keith Kirk, General Manager of the Drury Inn and Suites Phoenix Airport. I had a problem there on my last stay. Keith personally contacted me, handled the situation in a courteous and professional manner. I recently revisited and everything went off perfectly. Room was immaculate, service was outstanding and personal touch was something that very few seem to understand in the service market. It's not the mistakes you make, it's how you handle them that sets you apart.

Thank you Drury staff for an exceptional stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    35
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
39
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were staying in our motorhome in Williams, AZ and had to pick up friends at the Phoenix airport early in the morning. We decided to go down and spend the night. We selected this hotel randomly. Best choice we could have made. From the front desk, to housekeeping and food servers they were outstanding in service and personality. They took us to the room to be sure we were happy with our choice before paying. The room was so clean and neat. The amenities were nice. With the room you get to attend dinner in the evening. We had about 3 or 4 different main selections on the buffet area with the trimmings. They also give you a card for 3 drinks each with your meal (wine, beer, mixed or soda). The server was so upbeat and pleasant. Breakfast was the same way. They were so helpful at the front desk with suggestions for eating out in the area. We would absolutely stay here again and would suggest it to others

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which was very nice. Sat on the balcony and watched the planes. They were far e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I travel at least once a month on business and I'm still trying to find the right hotel in Phoenix for me. Unfortunately at this point I don't think the Drury Hotels Phoenix Airport is going to be it. I chose this hotel for it's great reviews and high ranking and maybe I walked in here with high expectations so I'm partly to blame. Not everything was bad though so let me share the pros and cons.

Pros:
- VERY nice staff, I was the third in line and they were equally friendly and upbeat to everyone, Everytime I ran into them they smiled and said how I was doing.
- The lobby is beautiful, when you walk in you immediately feel at home
- The hotel is very clean

Cons:
- The room smelled like cold smoke (it supposed to be a non smoking room)
- The Continental breakfast was a letdown. The food was cold and the scrambled eggs and potatoes didn't have any flavor to them. Aside of one other group I was the only one eating, so it's possible the food was out there for quite some time.
- The area behind th hotel is a bit sketchy with some establishments that I would not consider family friendly

So maybe the food and the room smell was just "bad luck" on my part and I may give the hotel another shot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I appreciate your kind words, and extend my sincere apologies that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We work hard to become the hotel of choice for travelers to Phoenix. Our hotel is 100% smoke free and we may have missed treating this room where a prior guest may have violated our policy. All of your comments will be shared with every department as we continue to strive to make our Drury hotel the very best it can be. I hope to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I recently traveled cross country with my husband. We stayed in Drury Inns during our entire trip to include Colorado and New Mexico. I was incredibly impressed with each Drury and this Phoenix location exceeded expectations. The thing about the Drury locations is their service. I am not sure what Drury does to inspire this level of service but I noticed it wherever I went, from the breakfast server to the front desk and housekeeping. I always felt welcome and knew that if I needed anything they were there to help. This is a great location in Phoenix. Close to the airport and the suites offer a nice little balcony to enjoy the Arizona evening. My husband loves the evening kickback which includes enough food to pass for dinner and you simply can't beat the value when you realize the evening snacks and breakfast are included in your rate. Did I mention cocktails are included with your reservation at the kickback? Yep, Drury does it right. The beds are comfy. It is always clean and everyone is willing to go the extra mile. I have stayed at their locations multiple times and they have created a loyal customer. There are some great options near the airport but this one is close to my heart.

Room Tip: The suites with the balcony are spacious and have the bedroom separated. Join the loyalty program to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with great staff. Everything was clean, the food was good, and the rooms were nice. I took a group there and they were very accommodating! Very close to PHX. Make sure you reserve a spot on the shuttle if you want to use it because they require reservations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Geat rooms, nice pool, great 5:30pm drinks and munchies, perfect shuttle (they even picked me up after I returned my rental) and great prices!

our kids loved the place, and we loved the large rooms!

get a terrace rooms as they are much larger than the regular rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the TripAdvisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. After a very long workweek and a grueling drive, I arrived here and had the perfect restful evening and night before my flight, they also gave me free late checkout. The hotel is perfect - free buffet dinner and breakfast, internet, office, everything. Clean, quiet, neat, modern. Room had a balcony as well, in 110+ degree heat not much time spent sitting on it, but it was useful for drying off bathing suits!. I have tried other hotels in the area but this will be the one from now on!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and got one that was set slightly back from the main atrium and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport

Address: 3333 East University Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the I-10 freeway and near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, the Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel offers easy access to Downtown Phoenix, University of Phoenix, Arizona State University, Scottsdale, and Downtown Tempe. Featuring Sleep Number Beds in all guest rooms and complimentary Ruckus Wireless High Speed Internet, the hotel features a relaxing central atrium and warm hospitality, making it the ideal home away from home whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix Airport Hotel
Phoenix Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.