We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break in the everyday life” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 N. Second Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites) (Encanto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #71 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful break in the everyday life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was easy to find Jake at the front desk was really great in answering our questions and giving us some good tips on what to order in the on site restaurant Liberty Kitchen.

The free breakfast was very good with plenty of choices.

At dinner the bartender/waitress Jodi was wonderful to us very attentive to our needs our drink order was perfection in a glass. The chef Todd came out and spoke with us and we expressed how wonderful everything we ordered was. Plenty of food left stuffed and wishing we had room for desert. We ordered the roasted beet and goat cheese salad, the Train wrecked tater tots and bacon pistachio jalapeno brittle. We split it all between 3 people.

If your looking for a place to stay in Phoenix. This is a great place. It has a outdoor sand volley ball court and pool area nice areas to sit and relax.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
It was very rewarding to read your comments, and to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations, the hotel location, as well as your experience in the on site restaurant.
We pride ourselves in our exceeding our guest's expectations, we hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    106
    88
    42
    39
See reviews for
111
73
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This place is great. Everything is nearby, the hotel is nicely kept up and clean. The people are very friendly --Jake at the front desk was a big help when we decided to extend our stay by one day.

We joined bartender, Jodi at the Liberty Kitchen. She was helpful in determining our dinner selections.


Chef Todd came out several times to speak with patrons and to see if everyone was happy with their food. The jalapeño bacon and pistachio brittle was relish!! The train wreck tater tots are to die for!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We were very pleased to see your comments, and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, in particular your restaurant experience. We thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your stay.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel. I am a travel agent and I am used to staying at excellent properties but this one definitely excelled in many areas. The hotel was centrally located and near to everything downtown. They have a shuttle that will take you for free anywhere within 3 miles. Leslie was the shuttle driver and he was very pleasant to be around. Karla was at the front desk and was very friendly and helpful. In fact, all the staff was very attentive and made me feel welcome and wanted there. The room was clean and well stocked. The free breakfast was amazing!! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments, and thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with others. We understand you are a knowledgeable traveler, and were very pleased to see your comments regarding the hotel itself as well as the service that you received from the staff. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I found the service from the entire staff to be excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your glowing comments, we were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and the service that you received. We hope to be your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were outstanding. I appreciate the professionalism of the employees. I highly recommend this hotel. It is conveniently located near downtown Phoenix.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your glowing comments, we sincerely appreciate our guest feedback. We were very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your recommendations.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown

Address: 3600 N. Second Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Formerly Phoenix Place Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Phoenix City Phoenix
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Phoenix Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.