We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for large amount of people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Phoenix Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85012-3114 (Encanto)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
Detroit
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Stay for large amount of people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

I stayed here back in January when I ran the Rock and Roll marathon. I was with Team and Training and there were a very large group of us. They did a wonderful job checking us in and accomadating runners needs. The shuttles were wonderful, the staff had a ton of information about the city, the light rail, restaurants, ect. They also went out of there way to make sure we had a proper breakfast before our race, the store and restaurants were both opened early. A nice touch was the ice and towels they provided for us when we returned from the race.
Along with the staff being so great, the hotel in general was awesome. The bathroom was huge! It was nice to have a balcony and get the fresh dessert air. There was seperate bedroom that was very spacious. The living area was nice, it had a flat screen, couch, recliner, table, sink, coffee pot, fridge.
The location was great, the light rail was 50 feet from the door! The light rail is a great idea, I wish my hometown would do something like that.
I wouldn't hestitate in the least to stay here again

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    87
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
41
47
21
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

I travel frequently and book many hotels for events and lodging. I was a little concerned about booking a training event and hotel stay for 9 people at the Hilton Suites after reading some reviews. However I have no complaints and would recommend it for a leisure or business stay and for event/catering purposes. The staff was outstanding and the value for lodging and the facilities was hard to beat. The nice sized suites are a pleasant surprise and and very handy for the business traveler. The rooms have all been re-done and through there are some (minor) rough spots- they were easily outwieghed by the size of the rooms and the facility. Not one of the 9 people that stayed at the hotel had a bad thing to say- and that's tough. I did not eat there however so I can't attest to the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

I work nearbye and often book the Hilton for larger conferences and events. The hotel staff is friendly and they go above and beyond to make sure each meeting is a complete success. The hotel is convenient and the location is perfect. I'll surely book the Hilton for my next meeting.

  • Liked — The conference center
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2009

Unbelievable! I booked this hotel for a 4 day training session for about 25 attendees.

Every, single person in my group went out of their way to tell me how accomodating and wonderful the staff was. They anticipated our every need, acted with a sense of urgency and treated us like we were the only group in the hotel.

Our 2 room suites were all very nice and well-laid out, spacious and with every ammenity.

I feel I need to give accolades to the staff there. Ardith, the Sales Manager and her staff; Heather, Lynn and Jon; as well as the front desk staff made this our home-away-from-home for the length of our stay. They are all now considered part of my extended family.

This will be my company's ONLY Phoenix meeting spot from now on!

Thank you all!!!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

The hotel was OK with some good qualities like the free shuttle with a 2 mile radius and the comfortable beds. On the negative side, the front desk staff didn't seem too responsive. I had trouble with in-room internet access and they weren't too energetic about helping me. The hotel shop wasn't open. No room service until 5PM. The drink menu on the website is not the same as the bar. The bar tender said they don't do "fancy drinks." The service at the bar was also indifferent. The room was noisy. Anyway, I am not a picky guy but expected more and better from this chain.

Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2008

We had a company holiday party at this hotel. Several employees, myself included, stayed overnight so we could enjoy the evening relaxing with friends. The event was wonderful! The food was excellent and the service was even better. The hotel room far exceeded my expectations. The bed was heavenly and they have the most comfortable pillows I have ever used.

We are looking forward to next year's event !

  • Liked — The bed & pillows!
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything negative about this hotel.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

This is a very good hotel. Overall, it's got a great ambiance. The rooms are huge with very nice beds. We saw no bedbugs at all, nor did we have any bedbug bites at all. The bathroom is also quite nice. The central lobby is an atrium with a restaurant downstairs. The gym is small but functional. The pool is indoors. Unfortunately, there is no safe in the room. The location is central phoenix, so it is near most things downtown. Keep in mind, you need a car to get around phoenix, and you really cannot walk around to see stuff.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Phoenix Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Suites

Address: 10 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85012-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#32 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.