We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms. Barlow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85012-3114 (Encanto)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dine, Ride and Stay
Ranked #22 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Tuba City, United States
1 review
“Ms. Barlow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is great, it's clean and feels refreshing when I leave every time. I enjoy staying at this hotel the environment is quiet and enjoyable. I wish we used more of the amenities but our check in time to the point of check out time was too quick. My trip to Phoenix was pre-birthday just to spend time with my kids and I loved it. Just spending time with them and my mom was very enjoyable wish I scheduled more time in to do alot more at your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    114
    48
    12
    6
See reviews for
53
61
24
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

great experience mate, will definitely stay again, bar tenders made me a Pusser's Pain Killer no problem! lobby was clean and well adorned. concierge was very helpful. great experience mate, will definitely stay again, bar tenders made me a Pusser's Pain Killer no problem! lobby was clean and well adorned. concierge was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall, my stay at the Hilton Suites was above and beyond what I had been expecting. I was there for Phoenix ComiCon 2013 and I definitely had an amazing stay. The staff were amazing, front desk, housekeeping, room service. All great! Definitely will recommend this hotel to friends and fmaily and if I'm ever in the downtown Phoenix area again will definitely try to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for the Phoenix Comic-con and was quite pleased with our room. Staff was very accomdating with my oxygen concentrator. They were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay there again if ever back in Phoenix.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We returned to this hotel for a weekend since our previous stay had been pleasant. We again found the hotel convenient, clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The area immediately surrounding the building is kept very nice. It is very close to a Metro stop so you can get around easily, including to and from the airport. It is constructed very much like an Embassy Suites. Rooms are spacious; furniture is nice; towels and sheets are fluffy.

We were missing a remote for the bedroom TV, but maintenance sent Mark immediately. He brought brand new upgraded remotes for both rooms and took the time to be sure all functions worked. He even showed my husband how to work the advanced features.

That being said, it was easy to see it was Comic-Con weekend. The hotel was full. This taxed their shuttle and breakfast staff. There appeared to be only one shuttle and people always seemed to be waiting; you might do better using the Metro. The breakfast was a joke. When we arrived, there was NO FOOD except for some white bread and a little fruit. Tables were full of dirty dishes. There were no spoons or forks. We learned that much of the staff had called in sick. The two waitresses who showed up were working exceedingly hard seating people, getting food and drinks, cleaning tables, and dealing with very unhappy guests. They deserve a lot of credit for their efforts.

This hotel is probably a good choice most any other time or if you don’t care about breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here before heading to the Grand Canyon. Amazing rooms, food, service. The pool was great! If you don't want to eat in the hotel, it's a short walk to some great little food establishments, from a starbucks to local fare.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The rooms were very clean. Plenty of outlets. Windows provided great views even on the 5th floor. Lobby is very well done. It looks like a desert theme park. Restaurant had great breakfast in the morning. Also. It's very close to the public rail service. I would love to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Suites

Address: 10 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85012-3114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#30 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#31 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.