We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little rough but right off the freeway.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Phoenix North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Phoenix North to your Saves list
Knights Inn Phoenix North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 West Sweetwater Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
fayetteville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A little rough but right off the freeway.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and breakfast was very good. The hotel is just off the freeway on a side street and it is rough. People up and down stairs all night, didn't affect me at all but it did wake my husband up. Tv worked, room had hot water, wifi worked. Bed was clean, towells were a bit grey but they were clean!



  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing this wonderful feedback to us as well. We aim to give our valued guests the best service there is, and to hear from you that we have served you well is rewarding enough for us. We do apologize for the foot traffic and street activities that have caused you great disturbances, in your next visit we would gladly assign you to much quieter rooms upon request. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    41
    39
    57
See reviews for
49
54
40
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
monroe, wi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have gone to Spring training for the last 4 years and have stayed here every year. It is located in the center of the Phoenix Metro area and thus is accesible to all the teams on both the east and west side of town. The price is very good, IF booked in advance. The breakfast has many choices. There is a pool, but we didn't use it as we spent the time at baseball games.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms on the west side as the sun doesn't affect them in the morning. However thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the effort our loyal customers give to write us their valuable feedback. We couldn’t be happier to know that we have served you satisfactorily in all your stays with us. Thank you for inspiring us to aim for excellence at all times, while giving our guests the best value for their money. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although the outside of the property looks ghetto and rough, the rooms are nice and clean. The rooms are just great for the purpose of sleeping and that's about it, no frills or anything fancy. Clean beds, and bathroom with fresh linen as a plus. Noisy on the weekends, and more calm during the week.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing to us your valuable feedback. It brings us great joy that we were able to serve you well and that you took notice of the hard work our entire staff put into to keep the rooms clean at all times for our valued guests to comfortably settle in. We will definitely work harder to meet and deliver satisfactory services the next time you choose to visit us again. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Needed a place to stay in Phoenix following a wedding. Was flying out early the next morning and needed a place to stay that was close to the airport or provided shuttle service to the airport. The room was okay for my purpose and the hotel provided free airport shuttle. In view of the timing of my trip, the price was fair since I was staying during a busy time period in the area with numerous events competing for space. Staff was polite and tried to be helpful. Room was an older room, but clean and served my purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
It is with utmost appreciation that we extend our gratitude for taking time in giving us your feedback. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations; rest assured that we will constantly aim to outdo the quality service given to our guests the next time they return. It is our goal to give excellent service at a reasonable price, and for you to commend us on that aspect is rewarding enough for us. We look forward to seeing you back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2735 West Sweetwater Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85029
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel 6
Phoenix Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Phoenix North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.