We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth paying more then $50 a night.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Phoenix North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Phoenix North to your Saves list
Knights Inn Phoenix North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2735 West Sweetwater Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85029   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not worth paying more then $50 a night.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

when booking my room online it said there was.an alarm clock and coffee maker in room and there was not also there was no iron or iron bored. When I checked in I had to change rooms cuz the first was dirty like the maids only made the beds. If you want ice u have to pay for it. they dont provide hand towels or wash clothes. Hot.water stays hot for about five mins. unless you book online and get a good deal there rates are supper high for what the room comes with.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
I do want to apologize about the experience you have received from our property. Its very abnormal to hear that you did not have a coffee make nor an alarm clock radio as all our rooms have these standard amenities. Please accept my sincerest apologies, as those rooms should have not lacked those items or the cleanliness of our rooms, as thats are number one priority. I do hope you give us another try in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    44
    41
    39
    57
See reviews for
49
54
40
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grants, nm
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located. Walking distance to Metrocenter Mall, restaurants, movie theatre, spas. Close to downtown Phoenix, SkyHarbor airport with complimentary shuttle.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
I thank you kindly for your positive reviews and Im very happy to hear that your stay went well. I hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Had little choice needed a hotel to fit the trip and takes dogs at an extra $10.00 night which is reasonable. The room had so little towels and their was blood stains on my sheets. I did not say anything cause I just stripped the bedding and used what I had. It was rather dingy. No DND sign had housekeeping knocking at the door. On the plus side it was cheap cheap you get what you pay for. The front desk lady was nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Got this room for $30 on special. 50% off and would have been very upset if I had paid full price. Back of the hotel, bedspread did not even come down and cover the box spring, furniture well used with burn holes. Two bath towels, one face towel, and no wash cloths for a double room. Days Inn used to stand for a fairly decent quality, but not any more. Sheets felt they had been bleached and dried and were uncomfortable and scratchy. Walked on the carpet only with socks on.Had to call the front desk to see how to get on the internet. It was fairly ok. $10 fee for the dog. Should have stayed in a Motel 6. Like the Days Inn in Needles, CA I would not stay here again.
the breakfast room was fine, but with one waffle maker and one toaster the crowd had to wait. I grabbed a muffin and left.
No area to walk the dog that was decent and I sure would not wander the area alone at night.
The pool was decent and even had some shade tents set up. There is a bar and grill close by called Jimbos. Find it on a Thursday happy hour and you get LOTS of free wings with your drinks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
I do apologize about the issues that occured at our property. We have recently gone through a new management change a few months ago and have been working hard to get our property to its exceptional level. You are correct, Days Inns are well known for great quality and I do hope you give us another try in the future as many changes will be coming.

Kind Regards,


Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Even though the staff was kind and helpful, the room had a terrible smell that I did not notice in the beginning as i only droped my luggage and left. Once i was back, i even could not enter the room. I thougt that the problem was with that particular room first but after trying two more rooms with the similar smell problem, I asked for a refund and left the place.

I do not know how the local authorities grand permission to this place. It may be regarded as a public health hazard.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Please accept my apologies as we are undergoing many changes to our property. We have recently gone through new management and will be addressing all these issues to ensure that our future customers just as you will have a pleasurable stay. I do hope you will give us another try to serve your lodging needs.


Kind Regards,


Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

OK, so I did not know what to expect from this area but I actually had a wonderful time! We spent most of our time in the hotel area. It was very clean, the rooms were nice with everything working. They had lots of fresh green grass that my dog would enjoy while our door was open. Breakfast was free each morning and even though I did not get the chance to swim, the pool was heated! The staff was so helpful and nice. They had great customer service here! I would for sure return to this hotel :)

Room Tip: We were right next to the breakfast area which didnt bother us much because we are early birds but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Im glad to hear your stay went well and I do hope you stay with us again.



Kind Regards,


Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed because of a special this hotel offered which was a night stay including shuttle to and from airport with free parking for 2 weeks for 69.00. I had a early flight the next day.The property offered a free breakfast with a King sized bed in a newly renovated clean and quiet room. The shuttle was on-time and my car was safe in this good neighborhood. All staff were courteous and helpful. The location is convenient right off the I 17.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, General Manager at Knights Inn Phoenix North, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Im glad to hear everything went well on your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.



Kind Regards,



Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Phoenix North

Address: 2735 West Sweetwater Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85029
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Phoenix North 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests can enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool with cabanas, guest laundry service, USA today newspaper, pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Motel Six Phoenix
Phoenix Motel 6
Phoenix Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Phoenix North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.