We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Networks bar - Great burgers, as measured against any!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Phoenix to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 North 2nd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004 (Central City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #60 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Networks bar - Great burgers, as measured against any!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a very long day getting to Phoenix and wasn't in the mood for much of anything. Great bartender service at Networks, not at all unreasonable prices [$11 for a guac burger seems about par to my life in DC] and absolutely delicious! The bartenders were wonderful, though the service was a bit on the slow side. Having said that, the food, once it arrived, was quite delicious. Great arizona burger, and the fries were delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    224
    106
    44
    24
See reviews for
52
79
41
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just left this hotel yesterday and while the location is awesome....The service is pretty non-existent and there were few smiles to be found.

Example 1: At the pool (which is probably the smallest in AZ) the only drink service is via a phone in a box by the pool. When I picked up the phone, I was transferred twice to reach a person who informs me that the drink I order will probably be warm by the time it gets to me, and, they cannot brink me any extra ice.

Example 2: The cable signal in the room is really poor, as is the channel selection. I really just wanted to relax and watch some tv. The guide says there is HBO, but my TV does not. I call guest services to be transferred to a tech. Tech says I am SOL, but offers free PPV movie. The PPV movie is not clear enough to enjoy.

While these 2 examples may not seem like much, for a $200+/night hotel that rates itself as 5-stars and does not provide pool service, tv signal OR a simple refrigerator in the room is at best average.

Now I went and visited the Sheraton down the street and there were smiles everywhere and the pool had service.

Room Tip: Go down the street to the Sheraton to find a decent room with service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I traveled to Arizona on business and had a conference in Phoenix. The conference was in the conference center in the Hyatt. This is also where I stayed. It was a very clean room with very nice attendants. The hotel is located a very short distance from the hotel. (I took a cab). It is a short walk to a small outdoor mall-ish area with several restaurants - both sit-down and fast! There is also a pharmacy close by for snacks, meds, etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Staff, restaurants, bed, amenities, all perfectly sorted and as expected. I slept great and was treated fairly. Nothing flashy, nothing difficult, and nothing disagreeable just what I want in a hotel. Pool is silly small....

Room Tip: 3rd floor can land you poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The customer service is exceptional at this property. I was in town for a conference but I was also meeting my God daughter for the first time. She is 7 years old and has a very rare neurological disorder that has hindered her development and she is unable to speak and has a highly diminished learning capacity. There are only 3 doctors in the USA that treat her condition. After meeting her for the first time in her home I decided that I wanted to invite her and her family to the Compass restaurant at the Hyatt for dinner but her mother, and my best friend, told me she has difficulty sitting still and her erratic behavior sometimes interfered with other people being able to enjoy their dinner. She didn't think dinner in a public setting would be possible. I asked the staff at the hotel if I could reserve one of their suites for a few hours and have dinner catered in for them. Due to my God daughter's rare illness her parents rarely get a break and or go out to dinner so I just wanted to do something special for them. The manager at the hotel transferred me to the larger room at no cost for the remainder of my 6 night stay. This allowed us to have the dinner I had hoped for and they spent the entire afternoon with me at the hotel and enjoyed the pool and other amenities. My god daughter loves the water and had a wonderful time all thanks to the kindness and empathy of the hotel's staff. I was truly moved by their display of exceptional Customer Service. Great Job!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner King Bed room on the southeast side of the hotel with a view looking south towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This place is close to everything in downtown phoenix. It's within walking distance of alot of great bars, restaurants, nightlife, ASU downtown campus and lot of other places. The staff here is very friendly and make you feel welcomed. The rooms are very nice with amazing views of the phoenix skyline. Unfortunately you do have to pay $12 for parking but am ok with that as I would rather park in the garage then have my car sit outside in the blazing summer sun. There are few cons with this hotel. There is no wifi in the rooms only down in the lobby. Networks bar/restaurant food is not very good and expensive. Their account department is a little sketchy though. I have stayed here twice and had problems after I checked out. Last time I stayed instead of crediting me back $50 I was debit $50 out of my checking. I had to call their Accounting Department and spoke to lady who was very rude was told I would have to wait additional 3-5 for the credit. So after you check just keep a close eye on your checking or credit card account.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a gorgeous view of the Phoenix skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Acroos the street from convention center so it can't be better than this.
you can park on the street and usualy alot of spots available after 5 PM for free and also meteres are not so expensive.
The resturant in the hotel is ok, although not alot of choices.

Room Tip: Don't opt for the upgrade to the executive suites for the extra 19 dollars or something like tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Address: 122 North 2nd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Phoenix 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate destination for business or pleasure in the city's dynamic downtown area. A towering 8-story atrium provides an inspiring atmosphere perfect for events of all types and sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and TIG Global so you can book your Hyatt Regency Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Phoenix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.