We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, everything else kinda bad.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Encanto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #96 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Maybrook
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel, everything else kinda bad.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was one of the newest hotels i stayed at during my trip, and was quite disappointed. i expected the housekeeping to be a little better. The wi-fi was non existant. And they charge for breakfast. The location to downtown is great, the bed comfortable. Thats about it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Ryan D,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel as well as our comfortable beds. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the housekeeping service as well as the Wi-Fi. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    25
    23
    21
See reviews for
21
23
23
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed at many HIE before, never again after this one.
There is very limited parking at the hotel. Rooms feel rather small. Maids missed the dirty linen (chocolate stains, I hope???). White/gray towels were in need of replacing many years ago. Internet WIFI is so bad, there is no way to describe it. Breakfast is $8.95 (extra) and of very poor quality. Most people would not feel safe walking outside at night in the area of the hotel. Very, very loud AC system in the room. Arrogant front desk staff. Do I really need to continue to give you a better idea?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Steinbock2006,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puyallup
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The staff at this hotel were awesome. They were friendly and did all they could to make our stay enjoyable. The location was very good. It is close to the city yet very quiet. They have a bar and bistro that we enjoyed. Breakfast here is not free. They do have a nice selection of choices for your meal. The pool was cold when we stayed and the parking was limited. They do share additional parking in a garage with the hotel next door. Over all we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel offered a clean room, pleasant lobby/bar, good service, small fitness center, wide-ranging buffet breakfast, computer access, outdoor pool and jacuzzi. It is not really Downtown but easily accessible on the lightrail.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The room was nice and beds were comfortable. Very central location as we were there for baseball spring training so we were right in the middle of all of the stadiums. Some things that were annoying about the hotel: slow Wi-Fi, super cold pool and super hot hot tub (so my kids couldn't use either), parking is very limited in front of the hotel (but there is free parking about a block away) and the topper was that we requested a crib for our little guy and they did not have one available. We stayed for 7 nights and finally got a crib the last 2 nights after talking to the manager on the 4th night (after asking at the front desk every day). We travel quite often and I've never requested a crib and not gotten one. There was nothing terribly wrong with this hotel but since we have a young family that wants to use a pool and a crib, I will find a different hotel the next time we are in Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last 3 months. The location is great, close to downtown and very close to the light rail. The rooms on the downtown side have a very nice view of the downtown. Staff is friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated although the bathrooms are a little small. The parking is little difficult, with a very small parking lot and then a large parking structure around the corner. Overall for the money a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
616 reviews 616 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Great sevice at breakfast, but very plain food.
Can't open windows in room.
Free WiFi, but a little slow.
Very small bathroom.
Thin towels.
Attentive service in bar in evening.
No bell service; must carry bags yourself, and limited number of baggage carts.
Nice people at front desk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear MarshBruce,

Thank you for your comments, Your feed back is very important to us
as it helps us to determine in what areas we need to improve.

Happy Travels!

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North

Address: 212 W Osborn, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new Hotel in Downtown Phoenix, AZ Conveniently located just a block from the light rail, the new Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North is in the middle of the city's shopping and financial districts. Our Phoenix, AZ hotel offers convenient access to attractions and businesses which include Reach 11 Sports Complex, Horse Lovers Park, Heard Museum, US Airways Center, Chase Field, St. Joseph's Hospital the State Capitol, Xerox, and U-Haul Int'l. The Phoenix Convention Center is located just three miles and the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport is within 9 miles from our smoke free hotel in Phoenix, both easily accessible by light rail. Our hotel offers a 24-hour business center and a meeting room for up to 30 guests as well as free high-speed Internet access. Lodging in our downtown Phoenix hotel offers our guests easy access to Phoenix's cultural attractions and multiple recreational activities. The University of Phoenix Stadium and Jobing.com arena are just minutes from our Phoenix hotel rooms. Our Phoenix accommodations offer an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center for your use. Enjoy a delicious and satisfying meal at Morgan Tyler, our signature steakhouse, or visit the lobby for a cup of Starbucks coffee. Look again at the new Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, and discover a great Phoenix hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Phoenix Downtown North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;