We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel - great rooms - excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Phoenix Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2435 South 47th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6410   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #69 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
orlando, florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel - great rooms - excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed one night due to an early flight from Phx. Older property close to a busy highway and airport noise but the hotel was recently renovated and is in great shape. What I liked most about this hilton are 2 things: (1) staff was friendly, engaging and interested in my experience. Jason at the concierges' desk was helpful and professional. Heather at the bar was the same. (2) the interior rooms (those facing the pool) are worth asking for as well as the fact that (from what I could tell) each of the room has access to a real balcony/patio. The nice thing about the weather in Phoenix is being able to open the room up to the breeze and the outside. Will most certainly stay at this property again. My only "issue" is that the air freshener/cleaners they use was VERY strong (I have this issue with all HIltons as I have allergies). So, manager of this property, if you are reading this, please take care in the overuse of these chemicals "air freshener" as some folks are allergic. Another good reason to have a patio/balcony to open and let fresh air into the room.

Room Tip: ask for an interior room (facing the pool) if you want a "quiet" room but remember that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay here at the Hilton Phoenix Airport. I will be sure to let our staff know of your wonderful comments. We are all grateful for your review and we will continue to use feedback such as yours as we move forward in changes throughout the property. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the valley. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    232
    142
    60
    46
See reviews for
123
152
80
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Third time back at this Hilton. Gave it a four mostly for Rimrock and Rennicks. Check efficient but only just friendly. What happened to the 'nice to see you back etc' that we have become used to? Only informed on arrival that the Executive Lounge was not opened on Saturday and Sundays. This is not on website. You are given tickets for use in Rimrock on both days to compensate. One for breakfast and one for appetisers. Check in also brought up this annoying charge for internet usage. Free in public areas but chargeable elsewhere? Why? Rooms ok, spacey, but need updating a bit. Pool area def needs work, some tiles coming off side walls at the top, but ok on the whole. Rennicks breakfast alright, small choices for a Hilton but tasty. Staff very good and friendly. Rimrock bar, staff good, prices great and food tasty and Large! Overall, would still go back as it is in a great location for starting/finishing a holiday.

Room Tip: Check Hotel by phone, before booking, to check facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback you provided about the Hilton Phoenix Airport. I am disappointed to read that we had failed you in a few different aspects of your stay. I look at our reviews as insight into our properties service and look for ways to improve; we take our guest comments seriously and always utilize them in future updates/service training at our property. Thank you again for your insight. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A little less price would make the hotel more worth it. For the prize a first class hotel would have been obtained. We were been charged internet fees when this should have been free like most other hotels. Lunch could have been free as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. I understand that the cost of the internet and rooms were of concern to you and I am disappointed to know that we did not provide you with the service worth the money that was spent. We do hope you give us another opportunity to show you a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was a very pleasant place to stay over night before an early flight. We had a wonderful meal in the bar with great service. Our room had a very small bathroom but otherwise it was very comfortable. We used the park & fly service, leaving our car at the property & taking their very timely shuttle service to & from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with the Hilton Phoenix Airport. We appreciate you telling us about your positive experience at our property; and we are pleased that we could accommodate you before heading out of Phoenix. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Entire hall and room smelled like smoke, even though it was advertised as a non-smoking establishment. We requested a room facing/with access to the pool, which we got, but it was filthy! The positive, it was quiet. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of parking near the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Friendly staff, nice furnishings, great location close to airport but no plane noise. Good food in the bar, restaurant and room service. Nice meeting and conference rooms. The Manager is extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Hilton Phoenix Airport. I know that a great review like this will be helpful to other travelers. You have mentioned many great things that show who we are and strive to be every day here at the Hilton. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you visit Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Fl
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent three nights at this facility and were pleased with our experience. The staff was very responsive. Arrived late and were pleased with the food and drink service. Breakfasts were outstanding. Bed comfortable, thick fluffy towels and excellent coffee in the room. Think the rooms could be a bit cleaner. Not bad but not top of the line clean and the rug had a couple of spots.

Want to compliment the staff for responding to our frantic call about several left behind items by Fed Exing them to us quickly to our hotel in Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager04, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Hilton Phoenix Airport. I know that a great review like this will be helpful to other travelers. You have mentioned many great things about our property and we appreciate the feedback. We hope that you keep us in mind the next time you are in the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Airport

Address: 2435 South 47th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034-6410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#45 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort style hotel, contemporary southwest decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.