We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 West Catalina Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85013 (Encanto)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #14 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
Cottonwood, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a gtreat place to stay. Everything is clean and neat. Nice complimentary breakfast, and convenient to the Metro to get downtown town. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    57
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
59
27
26
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Recently refurbished, this Hampton delivers what you expect. It is located next to a hospital (St. Joe’s) with a heliport, so occasional aircraft landings at night can be an issue for light sleepers. On the other hand, the staff is extremely courteous and accommodating. I’ve stayed at half a dozen Hampton Inns in the Southwest. This is my current favorite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Jakob R.

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff and our service. We appreciate you staying with us. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Being a local, I drive by this hotel every day on the way home from work and never though I would end up there until the weekend my air conditioner died. Even booking at 10PM at night they had rooms available and were inviting and friendly. Checking in frazzled and sweating we were greeted with a friendly face and cold water.

The rooms were comfy and nice, though the color scheme seems a bit out of date. But the bed was comfy and the room was dark (the curtains actually closed all the way). Being super close to a hospital, helicopter and ambulance noise was in the background but the hotel seemed well built and insulted.

Woke up to a fresh breakfast, that the entire time I was there the staff was keeping it fresh and refilled. It is a good choice if you need a comfy bed and a nice room for a decent price in Midtown Phoenix (though there is a HGI and a Hilton within a mile if you want to upgrade a bit but stay with the Hilton brand).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Andrew B,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your positive experiences regarding our hotel staff, cleanliness and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, AB, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you are visiting St. Joesph's Hospital in Phoenix I would recommend this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfy and clean. The breakfast has a healthy variety. Great value for your money. The walls area bit thin so maybe some earplugs but overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Melinda O

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your amazing experiences regarding our breakfast and cleanliness at our hotel. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We are gold HHonors members and have stayed at a lot of Hilton's and Hamptons. This location will by far be the most memorable because of Sandra, the lady that serves you breakfast. She not only has things ready for you but will personalize her service to you and add to that an attitude of happiness and gratitude that stays with you for the day. An incredibly positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Indergit G M,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your amazing experiences regarding our hotel staff and Sandra, cleanliness and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardington, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was – by far – one of the best Hampton hotels I've ever stayed out. I generally have amazing experiences at Hampton hotels, so I didn't think the bar could go up any. This stay changed my expectations. Along with the cleanliness and modern features of this particular location, the staff was UH-maz-ING! They went out of their way to accommodate me on a number of items– from needing to check in early due to travel issues to hunting up an alan wrench set and personally helping me tweak my rental bike. What a great staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Joshua E.

Wow!

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your amazing experiences regarding our hotel staff, cleanliness and our service. We are happy to hear about your stay with us and will be sure to share them with the team.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. We hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It included a free breakfast with a good variety of fruits and eggs. Location was within walking distance to shops businesses and restaurants. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and updated rooms. Used the free internet and free parking was nice for downtown Phoenix area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockzy, General Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear LoriJ,

We want to thank you for your comments regarding the Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown. We are very excited to read about your amazing experiences regarding our hotel staff, cleanliness and our breakfast. We are happy to hear about your stay with us.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel. we hope we get the chance to serve you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Eric Mackler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area

Address: 160 West Catalina Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Encanto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Midtown (Downtown Area) Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Phoenix - Midtown -Downtown Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.