We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites - North Phoenix” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2577 W Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #83 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites - North Phoenix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This Embassy Suites appeared to be an older hotel but remodeled. (It isn’t a high-rise Embassy Suites with an atrium.) The suites are in a cluster of multiple buildings which surround a large nicely landscaped courtyard which has a tennis court, pool and pavilion. The suites are large and clean. The housekeeping staff did a great job. The lobby is very nice. Checking in and out was very efficient. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. I would stay at this Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the glowing review and we genuinely hope you do get a chance to stay with us again.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    139
    97
    81
    59
See reviews for
205
87
27
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed only one night in this very friendly suite hotel. The suites are spacious but a little dark (I suppose it depends on the direction it faces), and although there is a nice kitchenette, you'll need to bring your own supplies of tea, coffee, milk etc. as none is provided. But the staff in the hotel itself - reception, bar, and restaurant - are extremely customer focused, and do all they can to make your stay pleasant. There's a nice pool and tennis courts, lots of garden area, and this gives the place the feel of a small resort. Happy hour from 5.30 to 7.00 p.m. is great, and the margaritas are lovely. The restaurant staff are particularly friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast is fantastic, with lots of selection, and a chef cooking eggs 'any style' - except poached! We really enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for commenting on the hotel staff’s commitment to taking care of each and every guest. It sounds as if you got to enjoy some of the hotel’s amenities, including the complimentary cooked to order breakfast and the evening reception.

We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Phoenix.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The food on the tables and floor that was there when I checked in was still there when I left. Gross. The rooms need to be updated as the couch was from the 80's. The breakfast self serve lines were always devoid of food as was the food at the evening reception. They seemed incapable of handling the sold out hotel. Why this location is sold out is a mystery.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
It is unfortunate that your expectations were beyond what you feel was delivered. The hotel has been very busy, and many guests really partake in the morning breakfast and evening reception. As hard as the staff tries, sometime guests have to wait for replenishment. Thank you for your feedback.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

It is a decent hotel with a great breakfast and happy hour. Our only complaint was we requested a non-smoking room and were given a smoking one, they attempted to make it right and gave us a conference room which was very uncomfortable since we had 2 young children.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are very busy in the first quarter, and I apologize we did not have the room type requested upon your arrival.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stay at this embassy suites at least once a year (every spring break), and then usually once more during a different trip. Usually everything is perfection. This trip was a little different. First off, we checked in, asked for a crib, none were available. This is the first time this has ever happened in all of our stays. Secondly, the room was clean for the most part but under the hanging lamp between the beds there were chunks of an un identified hardened item all over it. Probably am oversight by many maids as it looked like it had been there forever. Thirdly, both times we went down to the pool, where they provide towels, they were out. The second time I called the front desk to ask for more and some came in about an hour. We usually request a room facing the pool and did again but none were available. We ended up facing our car which was fine but found out that the maids stack all the trash they have collected right outside of our room. So there was lots of trash and flies until they came around to pick up the trashes. I will say some positives, which are why I continue to stay at this hotel year after year and why I would still recommend people to stay there, especially young families like us. The breakfast is always amazing! When I consider the hotel price i always factor in the amazing buffet with made to order omelets. Also the pool is beautiful. It's large and there is a small children's pool that my small children love. The no cost happy hour reception is fabulous and much appreciated! I love that the room has a separate bedroom and a fridge. The staff was helpful and I think did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. This was the first trip I went to the gym, which was very nice and had a good number of machines and free weights as well as TVs on each machine so bring headphones! I like the location even though it's on the north end of Phoenix. There's a Walmart, Costco, SAMs club and target nearby and tons of
restaurants. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we did not live up to what you have come to expect during your stay. We appreciate repeat customers and hope on your next visit you will find things to be as you have experienced in the past.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel, with its spacious pool, tennis court, free real breakfast, and free happy hour, is a GREAT place to stay when in Phoenix for baseball's spring training. Easy access to I-17, makes it convenient to go to any of the baseball parks scattered around the outskirts of Phoenix. Cooling off in the pool after baking in the sun at a ballpark feels wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit for Spring Training. Thank you so much for the great review.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, WI.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The living room which has a pull out bed in the sofa is small when you open the sofa up you have no room. It is also a mistake to call it a sofa bed because it does not come close to a bed. You are better off sleeping on the floor. I told the front desk how terrible the sofa bed was and they offered extra blankets or a rollaway like that would help. We stood in this hotel for 6 days and you would think they would have switched us to a room with two beds after our complaint, if we did not prepay for our stay we would have left for any other hotel in a minute I will never stay at another Hilton Property and will go back to Marriott forget my Hilton Honor Points!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations, especially in regards to the guest room. Your feedback is very important as it allows us make any necessary improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North

Address: 2577 W Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.