We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and impressive complimentary breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2577 W Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20% With Us
Ranked #67 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
chimay1028
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay and impressive complimentary breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a wonderful room, but it was on the second floor and we had large suitcases to move up and down the stairs (no elevator). The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was impressive - everything from eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, pancakes, cereal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, design your own omelet . . . .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. We appreciate feedback from our customers.

Hope you had safe travels home.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    106
    55
    52
    42
See reviews for
146
58
20
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Love the breakfasts and great service, especially Brenda and Rhonda at the bar (great service with a smile). I enjoyed several dinners at your restaurant over the course of my stay, they were all very good. I was able to use the pool and the exercise room and found both to be more extravagant than most hotels. I also like the ceiling fan in the bedroom, I used every night. Keep up the good work. Matt G

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Matt, thank you so much for staying with us, we appreciate it very much. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am going to pass your excellent review along to our associates as it will make their day.

Hope you had safe travels home.

Christopher Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was my first stay at an Embassy Suites. When I first read that they have a complimentary happy hour and free cooked to order breakfast, I could not believe my eyes. Top that with a smoking room and you've won me over. We arrived too early for the happy hour, but had a drink at the bar following eight hours in intense car buying negotiations. The servers were very friendly. We ate at the restaurant, which was excellent. Only problem was that once the happy hour started the bar area was very loud, coupled with the beautiful indoor fountain, it was impossible to hold a conversation. The breakfast was very good, had all of the best options available for an omelet. The hotel itself is set up strangely and we were all the way in the back, we had to drive to the lobby, walking did not seem like much of an option. Overall we loved this place and will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Glad to hear you had a great stay and thank you for the nice review. I certainly hope your negotiations went well and that you are enjoying a new car!

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

As I was on business I did not get much time to sample the amenities of this hotel, but they looked impressive. The courtyard was quiet and relaxing after a day of meetings. The room was clean and quiet for the most part, the people above me were a bit noisy in the morning. The room temperature was hard to adjust, but I was able to get it comfortable after some tweaking. The breakfast was good and above average. I highly recommend the French toast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Glad to hear your meeting was successful! We receive many complements on our breakfast. I will pass along to the Chef that you really enjoyed your French Toast!

Thank you so much for your glowing review.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hi. I have stayed in an Embassy Suites one other time, and that hotel was in Florida a few years ago. I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. So, from that experience I decided to stay in an Embassy Suites in Phoenix. When I first entered the hotel it showed off an appealing open space floor plan. The front desk to your right. A beautiful entrance. I enjoyed the staff, first meeting Andrew. He made the difference because we went to our room and did not like it. Andrew responded immediately and we were very pleased with the 2nd room choice. The concierge, front desk staff, chef and waitress to the custodians, were joyful to be around. They were efficient and professional. Very congenial.

I realized that I came to the Phoenix North hotel with Florida in mind, but it held it's own and now I understand that each Embassy Suites will have its own personality. I stick by Embassy Suites hotels and will continue to use the brand hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room facing the front street. It seemed quite different than the rooms surrounding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I hope you enjoyed your visit with your family. Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about Andrew – I have passed your review on to our Front Office Manager so she may share it with him.

Hope you had safe travels home.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Overall very disappointed and surprised this hotel carries the Embassy Suites name! Rooms are compact, dip I. Floor near entry door, old fixtures, bad paint and caulk job in bathroom, showing two to three different colors! Fridge needs compartment door replaced and bar to hold bottles! Toilet under rim is filthy! Noticed as I sat to take bath! Also bathroom had urine smell. This is only a few things I'm not pleased with in the room! This was to be an up grade due to my unhappiness with first room! I see no difference! Lobby is beautiful and misleading to compare to rooms! Rooms seems like a motor lodge style for truckers! Not a place to spend my wedding anniversary of 32 years! I feel cheated! I've stayed at several Embassy Suites and never seen one look this raggedy! Should not have a Hilton's name on it! If I only get to be released from my second night and nothing else given to me thanks just for allowing me to leave, and please fix up this location I'll never stay here or let any of my friends get fooled into this Embassy Suite! Thanks! I still feel cheated due to them charging my second night and I have to wait for it to drop off, hope not long we were saving money by staying in town and now I've wasted money staying here! Can you help? Please!

Room Tip: I was moved to what was supposed to be a better room! Nope! To me this hotel is not up to the Embass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We take all guest reviews seriously, good or otherwise. Please allow me to apologize that we did not deliver to your expectation. I hope you managed to enjoy the other aspects of your 32nd anniversary.

At Embassy Suites we strive to make it right for each guest, so please feel free to contact me if you wish. Thank you.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papliilion
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Conveniently located near the I-17 for easy access to most anywhere including airport, Glendale, Scottsdale, etc. Beautifully manicured grounds, comfortable beds and pillows, roomy rooms, large bathroom vanity, decent lighting. When traveling it is nice to have a refrigerator and microwave along with a wet bar and counter storage, kitchen table, and plenty of room. This hotel has it all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review – glad to hear you found our location convenient. It also sounds like you had a chance to enjoy some of the hotel’s amenities.

Hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Phoenix.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North

Address: 2577 W Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.