We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2577 W Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #83 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Pompano Beach, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

excellent property with a great courtyard , pool and hot tub..The staff was awesome and we had several requests that were addressed immediately. I was pleased at the convenient location and it was only 20 short minutes to the airport the following morning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thanks for sharing your experience.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    139
    97
    81
    59
See reviews for
205
87
27
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Az
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We go to Phoenix a few times a year, and have stayed in many hotels there. This is probably the best one we've stayed at. I was very surprised at how nice this hotel was. The staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were large. I thought the bed was one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in - very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Our staff strives to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay and I am happy to hear we met your expectations. There are so many choices when it comes to hotels, and thank you for choosing us!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Phoenix.

Christopher Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had the best time!!! Loved the evening reception and the made to order breakfast! The pool was awesome. Look forward to returning soon! What an awesome value. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
So glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay! We strive to make each guest have a wonderful experience and it sounds as if we achieved our goal.

Thank you so much for the kind review and we look forward to you staying with us again very soon!

Christopher Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel has a good location close to I17 and north of Phoenix ! The rooms are very classical american style, I would have liked to find more originality in the design and a more efficient lighting system in the rooms ... Pool, internet access, and complimentary breakfast are a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your comments very much.

Hope you had safe travels home.

Christopher Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, however where it is good its great but where it isn't, well.. Firstly the good, the staff are fab, especially Rex who was breakfast concierge, but they were all great, the breakfast is also great, cooked to order etc and the pool is the best I have seen. The suites were ok very clean which is really important, but now the not so good. It was the first hotel that didn't do 24 hour coffee in the lobby. The suites were dated and had no cups,plates,cutlery etc,so although you had a microwave you had nothing to put anything on. The pool was great but although there were lots of seating areas there was no shade (it was 109 degrees) all that was needed would be some umbrellas. The ice machines didn't work. The laundry was much too small for such a large hotel, and also didn't work, but my greatest irritation was no Wifi in the rooms! Every time i needed to get on the net I had to go into the lobby of the hotel. Also the lighting was very poor especially near the elevator, it is a shame as it is a nice hotel, and these are small things that could be rectified. Finally due to a late flight I asked if we cud hold onto the room for a couple of hours longer only to be told it would cost me $20 an hour. As a courtesy I was given an extra hour, but I have never had any of these things at any other Hilton, so I was disappointed and would probably not stay here again unless these things are corrected

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room in block one as this is nearest lobby for breakfast otherwise it's a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review and pointing out all the positives of your stay. As far as some of your other comments, I will share that we are installing brand new ice machines throughout the hotel and you may have experienced a time when one was being changed out.

I am very happy to report that we are in the process of upgrading the hotel's wi fi and the project will be completed in late September - meaning wi fi will be available throughout the hotel 17 acres.

Hope you had safe travels home.

Christopher Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, was there for a conference so took advantage of the pool which was big and nice. The Buffet food was good and evening reception was nice as well. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope you enjoyed your conference.

Christopher Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

In 2011 we spent over six weeks at this hotel. It was great then, and it is great now. The facilities are very good, and the employees are cheerful. The standard Embassy Suites breakfast is very efficiently handled, in marked contrast to the Deerfield, IL property in October 2012, for instance. It's a particularly good value during off-peak seasons.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Repeat customers are the best kind of review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North

Address: 2577 W Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.