We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amy's experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2577 W Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #73 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
albuquerque, United States
1 review
“amy's experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were able to park right in front of our room. The room was big enough for four adults. The pool/hot tub was great. The complimentry breakfast was the best we had ever experienced. The entire experience was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review! I am super glad to hear that you had an excellent experience - we get lots of complements about the complimentary cooked to order breakfast as our Executive Chef strives to make it an outstanding experience for each guest.

Hope you get a chance to stay with us again soon!

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    125
    74
    63
    48
See reviews for
182
67
23
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

i have been visiting friends that live in Phoenix for about once a month for the last 12 months and have tried dozens of hotels to stay. This was the best experience and quality for the money of any place I have ever stayed. From the friendly day manager, maintenance guy who turned on Tv at pool and told us about that area and how we could watch sports and he was so nice. All staff was very professional and courteous. HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE..THANK YOU

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Our employees take pride in providing excellent service and they always appreciate such kind comments.

I hope that your stay with us every time you’re in Phoenix. Thanks again.

Christopher Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great stay, staff excellent, breakfast great (cooked to order omletes), evening receptionn great (free drinks for two hours), rooms are spacious (fits family of 5 and friends)... excellent for a Phoenix getaway (giant pool and great view).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you had a nice get away! Thank you for your glowing review. It really sounds like you had a chance to enjoy all the hotel's amenities including the complimentary cooked to order breakfast and the manager's reception.

Hope that the next time you and your family need a vacation, you'll stay with us again!

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We thought overall this hotel was nice. It is right off a major highway so some rooms can be very noisy, but the otherside were quiet. It is an older hotel but very well maintained. It has a very large, beautiful round pool. The bathrooms need to be modernized, but everything was clean. Full cooked breakfast is offered (included)& was very good. There also was a nightly cocktail reception (included). We did not get to use this (because we were never there at during that time. The staff & employees we came in contact with were all very professional & polite. I would definitely recomend this hotel for the price you can't beat it, just ask for a room away from the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - our employees try to make each guests stay unique, and good service is key. We receive many compliments on our cooked to order breakfast - I am happy that you liked it as well.

Hope you had safe travels home.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The name on the property is Embassy Suites and your phone tells you it's 2013. However, shortly after you check into this property you may think you are in a 1995 Travelodge.

The guest room furnishing, the decor, and the AC unit all look like they had not been updated since the 1980s. There is high speed internet in the room but it is NOT wireless. The fitness center is NOT open 24 hours and there is no elevator if your room happens to be on the 2nd or the 3rd floor.

The service at the front desk was nice and the bed was fairly comfortable. Without these, this property would have received only a Terrible rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all customer comments and do use them to improve our guest experience. You will be happy to know that we are currently installing Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and this project will be completed mid-summer, so Wi-Fi access will be available throughout hotel.

I apologize about the confusion with the fitness center. It is accessed with a guest key and is open 24 hours for adults. There is signage with hours, but this refers to children. We will be changing the sign in order to make it clearer. The hotel also has elevators located at the end of each building. They are not as visible as one would like, however, there are elevators to access all guest floors.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Facts:

Pros:
Mature landscape
Nice fire place in lobby
Traditional Embassy breakfast

Cons:
Older rooms (curtains, carpet, bedding, towels)
Ours did not but some doors are outward facing toward the parking lot
AC unit controls function poorly

Room Tip: Consider Scottsdale or Tempe location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We take all guest comments seriously in order to improve the hotel. Many of the items you mentioned are currently being addressed. I am sure that on your next stay you will notice improvements.

Hope you had safe travels home.

Chris Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

OK...so I have stayed in several Embassy Suites and frankly was very surprised this qualifies to carry the Embassy name. I am a Hilton Diamond member and stay Hilton whenever possible. The service was fantastic and the outside property was very nice with a huge sparkling pool and trees. It has an excellent location, Central, near shopping and restaurants. However - the room was VERY disappointing.

I was surprised to see the rooms were outside corridors - and I wish I had read the reviews first! Also, no elevators, but very steep stairs. Air conditioner didn't work well, although a very nice ceiling fan in the bedroom helped. The bathroom was quite small. The rest of the room was fine and it was quiet enough. Bed very uncomfortable.

It was quite a long walk to the breakfast area, and the food was very disappointing - over-cooked scrambled eggs, overdone bacon, soupy oatmeal. There was a sports team staying and the personnel were probably over taxed. We went to a restaurant after the first morning. Again, the service was great! Everyone was very friendly and the Lobby is nice. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty with stairs, make sure you get a room near one of the few elevators OR a lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Whether positive or otherwise, we always value the comments of our guests. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations as this is not the experience that we hope to create. As you mentioned, we do strive to provide superior service for our Guests. I am glad to hear that we did deliver a great service experience. We are in the planning stages of updating our guest rooms, as we are a popular hotel and they have received quite a bit of use.

It is unfortunate that you did not have a good breakfast as we normally receive very positive comments about our food quality. We appreciate your taking the time to bring these points to our attention and will have our food and beverage associates look into the issues you experienced to ensure that all is at its best for future stays.

Hope you had safe travels home.

Christopher Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North

Address: 2577 W Greenway Road, Phoenix, AZ 85023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Phoenix-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.