We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice paired with really average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2333 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids Eat Free
Ranked #85 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really nice paired with really average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

The photos of the exterior pool on the website are absolutely accurate. The pool area is great, and there is an outdoor hot tub that was really the best part of the stay! Additionally, the guys at the front desk were incredibly helpful and friendly - couldn't have asked for better. We requested a 6am shuttle and it was right on time. We needed a place to eat Thanksgiving night, and were sent to a perfect Mexican restaurant. Finally, there is a bar on the top floor that has free drinks from 5-7. It was a nice way to wind down the day.
The rooms were fine - they would have been good, but there was curling wallpaper, chipped wood trim, etc. Towels, sheets, everything were clean, but the basic decor was a little dingy. Also, the internet costs $5/hour or significantly more per day - silly.
The neighborhood is commercial - Dunkin Donuts across the street. This was a fine place to stay the night before a flight.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    112
    96
    80
    51
See reviews for
122
76
34
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I stayed at this Embassy Suites because it was close to the office I was visiting. While the price was good, most of the hotel was pretty not worth it.

The rooms need updating and the bathroom sink is directly across from the bed, which is kind of odd.

One of my biggest complaints was the laziness of some of the staff. I got some snacks at the evening reception one night and after housekeeping cleaned my room the following day, they placed the plate outside my door on the ground. It then remained there until sometime overnight the following night! This happened two nights in a row. Frankly, I would prefer you leave the dish in the sink where I placed it instead of outside where I or someone else could accidentally step on it.

And one morning some type of fan was just outside my door as well and it also just sat there on the walkway until late that night.

They also had a water outage overnight, which didn't affect me, but I would have preferred that Hilton show this on their website at the time of booking, or when I checked in, instead of getting a flyer under my door at 8pm!

Staff at breakfast were incredibly nice and the pool looked nice though I didn't use it. The gym is brand new - quite a contrast to the rest of the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Service was not the issue. Hotel is in very poor condition. Rooms are very dated and not secure. Doors and windows are dirty, single pane and not sound or weather insulated. carpet, covers, sink, bathroom very dirty and repulsive. bathroom small and fan works only with the light. water was not hot enough, poor soap and shampoo selection. Poor towel and wash cloth. sink as outside the bathroom, in a vanity in the bedroom. small countertop, no space for toiletries, mirror was old and dirty, over sink light was down light so hard too your face to shave (or apply make-up I imagine). Close to the airport (kind of close I guess), Not all that close. bus runs every 30 minutes, breakfast was OK, but slow cook and I felt like I was in a high school cafateria. Bar tender was a nice guy, dirnks were fine. food in the bar was OK, not great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

From the missing elevator to the dangling light fixture in my room, from the industrial grade indor-outdoor carpet to the roar of the one-speed AC system, this property calls out for a major remodel.

The pool area did look clean and inviting though we did not partake. The property had the standard amenities expected of an Embassy Suites, but if we had waited in line behind all the employees and contractors for the free cooked breakfast, we would never have made our flight.

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable, but for some inscrutable reason the bathroom was tiny. It was not possible to sit on the seat without making contact with the toilet paper holder. I'm sure there are better choices equally convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Hilton Brand hotels are a normal place to stay for my husband and I but we thought this place was the PITS! The room smelled horrible, looked like the 70's threw up all over it. The toilet was difficult to flush and the charge of $5 to park in their WIDE OPEN PARKING LOT is just plain stupid. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were large. The charges for internet is also stupid. I was able to handle all my computer business over my phone on the 3G connection so I was completely put out.

I normally get a review request from other Hilton properties but I received no request to rate this place. It's probably a good thing, although I do think I will contact the company to just let them know this place is way below their standards.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Arrival in Phoneix, the afternoon before the actual tour starts. We collect bags and hop on the free shuttle to Embassy Suites on 24th st. We noticed mixed reviews on the Tripadvisor.com, but with pre-pay advanced purchase deal we were happy to try it for a pre-tour night. The hotel was lovely, the pool was beautiful, the whirlpool nice and hot. It was 100 degrees at 6:30 pm. We ate at 5 MST (8 EST) and took advantage of the manager's reception beverages. The next day we woke early, 6 am MST and had a delicious full breakfast in the breakfast room, the butter paintbrush was wielded with a heavy hand by the cook, eaning his pancakes good reviews from Jack and Isabel. Another 3 hours in the pool and the sun was directly overhead, all shade was lost. Time to head back to Sky Harbor Airport to meet up with our Adventures by Disney group. We have the shuttle bus to ourselves, and say good-bye to the Embassy Suites, promising ourselves to rate it highly on the tripadvisor site, as we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I had the most wonderful stay at the Embassy. I had never stayed at one before, and my trip was unexpected. While at the airport it was suggested I stay at your hotel. I checked in with Lacey King, the manager and Indhi Dailly. I was very impressed. My father was at the Veterans State Home dying and finally past on my last day in town. Lacey went above and beyond to do everything to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I didn't have to ask her for anything as she offered me the things she thought I needed along with kind words. The shuttle took me to and from the Veterans Home everyday and the drivers were great. Great employees, great room, great food!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street

Address: 2333 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two and half miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and only two miles from Downtown Phoenix and the prestigious Biltmore Fashion Park. All of our Phoenix Airport hotel guests can take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport At 24th Street Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.