We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the bario. Nuff said?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2333 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016 (Camelback East)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & PHX Shuttle
Ranked #86 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“In the bario. Nuff said?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

The pictures on HHonors were clearly done by a pro. The amenities are decent and the rest is to be expected of an Embassy Suites. The location, however, was not so great. I live in Minneapolis near a not-so-good neighborhood and I wouldn't venture into this neigborhood at night. It would appear that many local gangs like to leave their call sign on every wall. Carl's Jr. across the street was no exception. Stick to a more northern hotel and you will be fine. If you need to be "close" to downtown, you won't have much of a choice than to stay in sketchier areas.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    133
    111
    92
    59
See reviews for
145
86
35
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Instead of business travelers and tourists, this location caters to the local populace. The result is alcohol fueled non-stop noise late into the night, disregard of hotel rules and common courtesy and abused facilities in a poor state of repair. Our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke from the previous occupant.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

We spent 3 nights here, to sum it up: room was big, has a kitchen/sitting area, clean and comfortable. Pool was GREAT! Free cooked to order breakfast was delicious! And the free managers reception was fantastic, free drinks and a full snack bar! We loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXlking, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you very much for the very generous comments concerning our hotel. Guests love the outdoor pool, the full cooked to order breakfast and nightly Manager's Reception. I want you to know that I get very similar feedback from business travelers and leisure travelers alike as to our spacious and comfortable suites.

Again, thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the near future

Lacey King
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Highly recommend. Clean, comfortable, courteous. Great way to end a long day after a 4 hour flight.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXlking, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! With our close proximity to the airport and complimentary shuttle to and from the airport make the property a top choice! Our two room suites make it spacious enough to relax and enjoy your stay!

We look forward to your stay in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Lacey King
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Well maintained, clean hotel. Good pool. And absolutely great rooms.
May not be exactly at the airport, but decently close to airport, businesses etc.

Would recommend this for business overnighters, probly even couples on a stop over.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

The hotel is nice, clean, and has a beautiful pool area, but what really sets this hotel apart is the staff!! From our pickup at the airport to our dropoff at the airport 2 days later, each staff member we encountered was incredibly friendly and helpful!!

In addition to the wonderful staff, the Manager's Reception each night was fabulous: free drinks and appetizers (excellent chips and salsa made at the hotel!) We had lunch at the cafe also and it was delicious; everything is made fresh there at the hotel. And let's not forget the made to order breakfast each morning....delicious!!

The pool was hopping and there were a lot of kids laughing and playing, but when in your room, you can not hear the pool noise which is a definite plus. The pool area is very pretty, too, with plenty of tables, lounge chairs, and towels provided.

The next time I'm in Phoenix, I will definitely stay at this hotel. If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel with staff that will make you feel at home, you should stay here, too!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

We were in town for only two nights for a family wedding. Two other cousins and their families also stayed. The rooms were so spacious and clean, the included breakfast was nicer than expected... and the pool area was very "resort-like". It was such a great place to hang out with family. I would definitely recommen, asd this hotel to families with young or older children. The room with two full beds is separate from the living area. You have a large kitchen area with small fridge, sink, and microwave, as well as plenty of counter space, two flat screen televisions, a large table to be used as a desk or eating area, and a queen pull out couch. Free shuttle service to the airport too!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHXlking, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street, responded to this review, April 8, 2011
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review after your recent stay at Embassy Suiets Phoenix Airport at 24th Street. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations, our complimentary full cooked to order breakfast and manager's reception, and found that your stay exceeded your expectations.
We are located less than 5 miles from the airport with complimentary shuttle service to an from the airport.
We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.

Sincerely,

Lacey King
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street

Address: 2333 East Thomas Road, Phoenix, AZ 85016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two and half miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and only two miles from Downtown Phoenix and the prestigious Biltmore Fashion Park. All of our Phoenix Airport hotel guests can take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to and from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport At 24th Street Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Phoenix Airport at 24th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.