We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started rough ended Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 East Northern Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85020 (Camelback East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #43 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
Temecula, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Started rough ended Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I traveled stayed for 2 nights for a career poss. and a romantic getaway. We reserved a Junior Queen Suite and requested a quiet non-smoking room. We were getting there very late so I called the hotel the day of to make sure our reservation was secure. I spoke to a nice woman who verified our late arrival and moved us to a newly renovated room, as it seems we were automatically put in an older room. Very disappointing since the pics showed this great new room. Unfortunately, the newer room was still nothing like the pic. It was the smallest bedroom I've ever seen with practically no closet! Don't book the Junior Queen Suite!!! Plus, the room smelled very strong of cigarette smoke, even being a non-smoking room. Being that I'm allergic and pregnant, I didn't sleep at all and my allergies gave me a horrible headache the whole next morning.
After eating a nice breakfast, of eggs, sausage, hash browns, juice and the most wonderful waffle, I went to the front desk and was greeted by an Amazing Staff Member, Nina Saunders! She was amazing!!! She sincerely apologized for the smoke smell in the room and offered me to check out another room before moving. She also offered for us to move to a King Studio which was WAY BETTER!!! The room was GREAT! The bed was super comfortable, it was in a quiet location, near the front office and the room was newly renovated and much larger.
However, my husband wasn't going to be back for a few hours to move us and being pregnant with twins, I couldn't move our heavy bags. I told her we'd have to wait til he got back but then another Amazing Staff Member offered to help with my bags. Stephen was a super nice young guy who carried All My Bags and even waited patiently while I packed up our stuff! What Amazing Service!!! Every person who worked at the hotel said a very nice greeting everytime you encountered them and were very willing to help in anyway.
The pool was nice, the water isn't heated so it felt great during a 105 degree day! The heated pools do not feel good when the weather is so hot. Don't know if they heat it when the weather turns colder though. The afternoon social hour was also a nice addition. My husband enjoyed a few drinks, canned Miller products and a few wine selections, before we headed out to a nice dinner. It was a nice start to our night.
So Tips: Avoid the Junior Queen Suite and get the King Studio for a single person or couple. You have to try the waffles, they're awesome. If something isn't what you like or expected, speak up. They were very accommodating and totally changed our view of their hotel. Definitely ask for a newly renovated room, before you arrive, as some aren't up to the quality that the pics show.
Only things I would recommend to the hotel is to finish the renovations to all the rooms, make all rooms non-smoking to avoid the smoke filtering through the air conditioning units to the non-smoking rooms and maybe add more shade to the pools and get some padded lounge chairs (I know that's asking a lot) but it's my recommendation ;)
We would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel for a great quality, low cost hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the Junior Queen Suite, way too small. Get the King Studio and ask for a newly renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    121
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
87
101
24
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We paid a reasonable place over a holiday weekend for luxury accommodations. We loved our suite, the staff, the hot breakfast, the happy hour (free beer or wine), the location (nestled in the mountains).

It was close to everything, easy to get to.

After 3 days, we didn't want to leave. Just a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Get a presidential Jacuzzi suite. Separate bedroom and living areas PLUS two bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so much for such a nice review of our location. We do offer serveral different kind of suites to fit all guest needs. It is the extras along with the great service that sets us apart from other hotels. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return when in the area.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked the InnSuites through a booking service, and got a fabulous rate.
What we liked best about this facility was the lady who served breakfast. She was like a ray of sunshine, so welcoming and friendly! Also, she made sure everything was well-stocked and tidy, and cooked great scrambled eggs and sausage. She's a great asset for the hotel.
We stayed here for several days of conference in nearby facilities. It's a very good location for getting around - we easily went in three directions for three meetings, and still another direction for a mini-tour of a private school campus, and we were able rapidly to find stores where we could buy mid-day snacks.
We didn't ask for it, but were put into a room with jetted tub, no extra charge. We never used the tub, though, because after the first night (we got in late) we asked to be moved (which they did quite willingly).To get around the foot of the bed to the tub you actually had to lean to one side over the bed to avoid bumping into the flat-screen TV on the wall! The smoke detector was hanging by the wires, the night stand was placed crookedly, and for most of the night there was a loud rmm, rmm, rmm from some air conditioning unit on the roof (not ours). We noticed that the next morning after we'd told the management and they'd moved us, they sent maintenance up to fix things.
Our next room, without the jetted tub, was actually much nicer. There was plenty of space around the bed, and the small "living room" was pleasant.
There are two very nice decks for breakfast, although you may not want to use them if you don't smoke but others out there do.

Room Tip: Sunlight against the windows can be quite hot. If you choose a room that has a window which receives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I willl be happy to forward your comments on our breakfast attendant Reyes to her supervisor. I'am also happy to hear that although you didnt enjoy your first room that your problem was rectified immediatly. It is important to know that when a issue arises that it is taken care of in a manner that makes our guest happy.

Thank you for your kind comments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Summit, Pa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

A short drive outside downtown Phoenix you will find this great motel. The rooms are large and clean and the breakfast bountiful. There is an afternoon snack which includes salsa and chips as well as wine. The pool is large and there is also an outdoor jacuzzi. You are within one half hour of each of the major sights .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for your response on our location. We are centrelly located between 2 major freeways and just a few miles north of downtown. Although you wouldnt know it from the views surrounding the hotel. We are tucked in between the north mountains. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to the Phoenix area.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas, Usa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in a suite at a very reasonable rate. Parking was a little tricky because we were on the end of the building at the far end of the property. The suite had a Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom as well as a conventional tub in the bathroom. The suite was a little cramped but for the price it can't be beat. Complimentary wine or beer in the evening was very welcome after a long days drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor facing the pool also have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our locations. We have several different room types to offer. Next time your in town request our presidential jacuzzi suite. It is similiar to the suite you where in, however it is much larger 2 room suite with a nice size whirlpool tub. Once again thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly, and tries hard to be make the most of this property. Pros: Relatively inexpensive, nice size rooms, free fast internet connection, great friendly staff, breakfast included, pool and Jacuzzi. Cons: bit noisy. You can hear your neighbor's TV. They do not change their limited breakfast items at all! I was here for 8 days, and had the same things. Though the rooms was cleaned daily, the cleaning crew kept missing dirty cups, dirty linen, and/or other things. Bottom line: It is a nice place to say for a day, two, or three. I would not recommend staying here for more than that.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so plan accordingly. The rooms that face the street are noisy. So ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We here at Best Western PLUS Inn Suites hotel always strive to have 100% guest satisfaction. I have read some of your pros and cons and would like to thank you for your response and also let you know that we are currently working on upgrading our breakfast items and i have forwarded your commnets to my head housekeeper. I do hope you will give us another chance when you return to the Phoenix area.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in eas great, with two baths, and a kitchen, and we got a substantial discount for staying a full week. Good breakfast in am, and friendly staff who make it. Laundry facilities and Gym room available 24/7. Outdoor patio with grill, pool. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Best Western Traveler:

Thank you for your review of our location. We do have several different room types for all guests needs. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope for your return business.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore

Address: 1615 East Northern Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#33 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Phoenix hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in coveted Biltmore-area. Delight in magnificent Phoenix Mountain Preserve views. Enjoy nearby golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining and spectacular shopping options, not to mention exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Scottsdale/Glendale area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel And Suites
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.