We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FREE Happy Hour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 East Northern Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85020 (Camelback East)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #39 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“FREE Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Best Western Inn & Suites in central Phoenix is not luxurious but it is a good place to stay. Ourroom, although not large, had all the amenities: microwave, refrigerator, large flat screen TV, 2 very comfortable queen size beds, a desk, plus a chest of drawers. The pool is small but kept very clean; there's also a jacuzzi. Plus, you get FREE breakfast AND there is a daily FREE HAPPY HOUR. All this at reasonable rates and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for your review of the Best Western PLUS InnSuites. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to provide all our guest with a memorable stay and give that at " HOME " feeling. The breakkfast and social hour are just the finishing touch. We hope to have you come back soon.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    143
    51
    20
    14
See reviews for
115
114
33
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from January 11 - 18, 2013 with another couple. We flew down from Minnesota to go to the Barrett-Jackson auction. I was extremely pleased with this hotel. I was a bit apprehensive booking it, but read a lot of the reviews and decided this would be the place for us to go. The service was excellent, the girls at the front desk were very helpful and always made sure whatever request we made was answered. We stayed on the first floor, room 148 which was right by the HEATED pool. It was sort of cool when we were there, but that doesn't stop us from using the pool, it was great nice and warm. The rooms were kept very clean and the cleaning people were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted to stay at a great place where they really treated you nicely. Close to everything to see also.
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!!

Room Tip: We just wanted a room by the pool, it was quiet there and had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I'm so happy you had a nice stay with us.I will forward your comments to front desk and housekeeping.Its so nice to hear positive feedback. Once again thank you for your comments and i hope you had a great time at the Barrett Jackson auction.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Rates are great, but expect things to be worn around the edges. The breakfast is far better than most. Great central location. Close to hiking trails. One major problem we had was that there were no towels at the pool. We asked the front desk woman for some. She acted annoyed and said she didn't have any but would have someone bring some out. We got into the hot tub on an unusually chilly Phoenix night and no one ever showed up with the towels - resulting in a chilly run back to our room and no dry towels for the morning's shower. Otherwise, no complaints for the price.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I do sincerly apologize for the lack of folllow up on behalf of the front desk staff not following up on your request for towels. I would also like to thank you for your review on our location without your valuable comments on the good and bad we would not be able to fix our mistakes, or forward your compliments to the appropriate department.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel has a "step above" feeling. The room was large with lots of extra seating so our three night stay never felt cramped. There is an iron and board, microwave, refrigerator, and blow dryer to make life there easier. The large desk made eating in the room easy. The staff was so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Music is played poolside most of the day and can be heard in the rooms next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do have nice large suite ranging in all different sizes. I would like to recommend our presidential jacuzzi suite next time you stay with us. We also have larger suites for families with separate living room and bedroom space. once again thank you so much for you comments they are appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Some improvements but bones are old and quality is so-so. Window pane very thin, could hear constant hum from traffic. Good mattresses but bedding was very thin and we were cold! Bathroom very small, counter filled with microwave, nowhere to put our stuff. The happy hour is a nice touch but the breakfast was poor - microwaved scoops of eggs, white hashbrowns, and gray sausage. Staff was very nice. Decent overall but fair price would be about $20 less per night. We had planned to stay two nights but decided to move on after one.

Room Tip: Rooms one the east side of the building should be quieter, as they face away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

my stay at this hotel was more than excellent! the front desk manager was helpful, pleasant, friendly, accommedating in every way. i don't know if she is paid enough but give her a raise! i watched her train a new employee with patience, information, with such an understanding demeanor. just a nice person. kudoos to michelle

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore

Address: 1615 East Northern Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#35 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Phoenix hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in coveted Biltmore-area. Delight in magnificent Phoenix Mountain Preserve views. Enjoy nearby golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining and spectacular shopping options, not to mention exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Scottsdale/Glendale area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.