We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service. Great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 East Northern Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85020 (Camelback East)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #39 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service. Great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Having just spent seven nights at this location I would definitely return. Yes it may not be the most luxurious place in the area, (there`s a Hilton just down the street). For all this hotel offers, the rate here was be beat. the King Suite I stayed in #103 was perfect for my needs. The breakfast was plentful, loved the biscuits & gravy. We don't get that here in Calif. The beer & wine reception in the evening a great way to relax after a long day. Calvin, Mila, Nina & the rest of the team made me feel very welcome. When I travel to Phoenix again this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your review of our location. I love to hear such postive comments ecpecially on the staff here. I hear alot of positive reviews on the desk agents taking very good care of the needs and request of our guest. i will be happy to forward your comments to Nina and Calvin.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    143
    51
    20
    14
See reviews for
115
114
33
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited Phoenix with the idea that we would commute into downtown rather than stay there. This location served us well in that regard and allowed us to have comfort and security while keeping our budget reasonable. This site is located about a half mile from a ramp to part of the Phoenix highway system. It's close to some of the mountain park attractions to the east, and it's close enough to make a trip into downtown an easy and comfortable 15-minute trot by car. We had a clean room with adequate and fully functional amenities including microwave/fridge/coffee. The bed wasn't a "super-deluxe" one, but it certainly was comfortable. The bathroom was a little smaller than normal, but not inconveniently so, and they include oatmeal soaps--always a treat. Breakfast was well-stocked, and selection is typical of the hot/cold mix. (Eggs, hash browns, sausage, waffles, toast and bagels.) We also appreciated the complimentary internet service and the television is a nice HD screen. Given another trip to the Phoenix area, other places would have to pass a high bar to attract my business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to complete a review of our location. I also would like to agree with you on our bath ammenties. The oatmeal soaps are a big hit with alot of our guest along with a full hot buffett breakfast it makes for a great start to your morning. Once again i thank you for taking time to comment so highly on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have stayed at this property for years. The best value in Phoenix. Always spotless rooms, the location is perfect for getting around as it is close to the Rte 51 exit, the staff is wonderful, good breakfasts and you cannot beat the value.

On this trip my wife was interested in a certain plant that was growing outside our room. We could not identify what it was until one of the staff took time to go online to help determine what it actually was. You won't find that kind of service too many places.

They even have a "happy hour" each night for the quests.

Room Tip: Not a bad room except perhaps those by the outside barbeque area where sometimes group congrgate to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel was absolutely outstanding. We had some oddball requests about our room and the staff did not even blink an eye. They were so welcoming and friendly.
I would definitely stay here again if I ever come to Phoenix. The room was affordable, neat and very quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed near the pool and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at this property 2 years ago and the hotel has fallen in terms of maintenance, we asked for a light to be replaced and it did not happen. The room was poorly maintained and the breakfast was not up to a best western plus standard!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Inn Suites Hotel. I would like to start off by apologizing for not meeting your expectations in the maintenance and breakfast department. We are constantly working on better communication and follow up with all guest request. We have also worked on adding more of a assortment to the breakfast menu.Once again i would like to apologize for any inconveniene we may have caused and would hopeyou would give us another chance to make your next stay with us exceptional.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is ideally located for those looking for excellent food and a great place to hike. Richardson's Restaurant is close and one of the best in Phoenix. And, for hiking, Dreamy Draw of the Phoenix Mountain Preserve is within walking distance of the hotel. If you want to experience the Sonoran Desert at its best, this is the place to do it. And to top it off, Mila at the front desk is the best at getting you into a great room and telling you about what is available in that area of Phoenix. You are in Phoenix but removed from the crowds, near great restaurants and a wonderful place to hike or just stroll.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool, facing south or east, or on the second floor. North facing rooms have a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mila s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Best Western PLUS Inn Suites Hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to not only respond, but to respond with great appreciation towards our staff and facilities. I would have to agree with you on the location and the helpfulness of Mila at the front desk. We so look forward to having you as a regular guest coming back to our location means alot to us.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

What a Great Hotel from Checking in with Nina (Super Customer Service) talking with the GM Calvin who is a Super Ambassador. The Room was Very Comfortable and all the extra amenities that you could think of where there waiting for you. The Beds at this Hotel are Super Comfortable you may not want to leave. Thanks for the Great Breakfast and the Free Managers Reception!!!!

Room Tip: Theres not a bad one at this Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond in such a positive manner on our hotel. I do believe you are correct about our hospitality. We here at the Best Western Inn Suites strive to make all of our guest feel at home when staying with us. It is so nice to hear that all of our work is being recognized. I would like to once again thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a nice response.

Sincerly,
Mila Stouffer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore

Address: 1615 East Northern Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#35 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#46 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Phoenix hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in coveted Biltmore-area. Delight in magnificent Phoenix Mountain Preserve views. Enjoy nearby golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining and spectacular shopping options, not to mention exciting sports events around the Phoenix/Scottsdale/Glendale area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and FREE: Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Innsuites Phoenix Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.