We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2425 South 24th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #79 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Fairfax, United States
1 review
“Don't judge a book by it's cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Or a hotel by it's age. On first glance this hotel is a bit worn and dated. But the service was outstanding and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The room was meticulously clean and breakfast at the restaurant was delicious and generous. (not included in the price but worth it.) . Definitely a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    169
    93
    32
    24
See reviews for
125
146
45
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed on two separate nights in two different rooms. The fist room was located inside the hotel I would say was the better of the rooms due to the fact that you couldn't hear the freeway.
The other rooms front door was on the ground floor and you accessed it via the car park the room it's self exactly the same comfy beds air con etc. But you could hear the noise from the traffic.

WiFI is free and fairly fast. The is a restaurant attached to the hotel only ate breakfast there but it was good quality.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate you in selecting out hotel to host your Phoenix stays. Please know that we welcome any special requests while you are booking your reservation. Our front desk agents will gladly do their best to accommodate a specific room type or location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here. It's right off the highway and 2 mins from airport. Staff is quick and very friendly! Room was neat and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Restaurant is right in hotel. It's a little high price, but only one we saw close by. Food is very good and you get alot. Would differently stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you selecting Best Western Airport Inn to host your Phoenix stay. We're glad that you enjoyed the facilities including the Rodehouse Restaurant. Please know that in addition to the regular delicious menu options, the restaurant offers daily breakfast and lunch specials as well! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean, friendly hotel. Convenient to airport with great shuttle service as early at 4am. Restaurant was vintage and food good: kinda fun. We could hear the planes landing but were not bothered by it; just ran the fan unit for white noise all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are very appreciative that you selected our hotel for your lodging needs. Our airport proximity and free 24 hour airport shuttle definitely makes us ideal for traveling to or from Sky Harbor International Airport. Also, were glad you enjoyed our restaurant next door which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stay there regularly when we fly out of town. Extended parking Is reasonable and safe. Hotel (while older) is extremely clean and in good shape - a real value for the price. You can se the time for the shuttle service to go to the airport. We have never had an unreasonable wait for them to pick us up on our return trip. The in-house computer is extremer handle for printing out boarding passes (particularly when going outside the US).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a fine hotel. We stay here whenever we fly because the accommodations are excellent, they offer free parking while we are away, free shuttle to and from the airport, and adjoining restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We arrived at this Best Western at midnite on May 19th after a long day of hiking in Page, Az. We were sandy, dusty and looking forward to a hot shower. We chose this hotel since it offered free shuttle to and from the airport (we had returned our rental car and was transported to this hotel). The hotel shuttle would transport us back to the airport at 3:30 AM...so a hot shower and brief nap were the plans.......however, our room's bathroom/vanity had no working electricity upon arrival. After 1 hour (now 1 AM), it was determined that it was a power issue and there were no other rooms available. The manager said he would not charge for the room, and we were welcome to find another hotel.REALLY?! w/o a car and now 1:30 AM in downtown Phoenix? We felt we had no other choice but to stay and shower in the dark.....in order make our 5 AM flight. He/manager refused to even discount the room. After a month of calls to corporate, we were offered only few BW points, as they said "it wasn't BW's fault the electricity went out". Poor customer service imo to charge full price for an inadequate room!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Please know that we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Although the power outage experienced was of a rare circumstance, it was beyond our control. Our staff made every possible effort to expedite our service call to the City of Phoenix to have the power restored as soon as possible. We value your comments and once again ask that you accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Our staff has already implemented the necessary steps to ensure a more positive experience for all future guests should the same situation arise.

Respectfully,

Griselda Mena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 2425 South 24th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.