We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2425 South 24th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #79 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    168
    93
    32
    24
See reviews for
124
146
45
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were flying out the next morning and needed a place that was clean, comfortable and a reasonable price ($90.00). This hotel served our needs. We traveled from Tucson to Phoenix using a Google map to get us there. The Google 'street view' made access to the hotel more complex than it really was. The room was clean & comfortable. Wifi was not as accessible as we had hoped. Skyping was impossible because of the weak signal. The nearby restaurant was adequate (attached to but not owned by the hotel). We wanted basic food, nothing fancy. We checked into our room around 5pm, then took the shuttle to the airport to drop off our car. Once we had done that, we walked to the airport and phoned for a shuttle to take us back to the hotel. This was at rush hour & the whole process took us approx. 45 minutes. Our room was on the main floor and signs were posted about safety and locking the balcony door - a good idea to follow the advice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Best Western Airport Inn. We're thankful that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs. Please know that we are focused on improving and we look forward to the opportunity of better hosting your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights after 2 long flights from the uk. Great experience. Room large and clean, air con great and free wi fi. Bed large and comfortable.

Attached restaurant and bar good especially for huge breakfast that kept us going all day.

Free pick up from airport and will also take you to airport car rental.

Perfect place to start our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and breakfast. Getting a good start to your trip is very important to us. We hope you can make us your choice hotel when visiting Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stopped one night in this hotel on our way home from a 3 week stay in Yuma. The hotel was OK but, to be fair, we were only looking for a place to sleep. The room was clean, of a good size and reasonably quiet.
Only 100 yards from the hotel was a busy highway and only 1 mile away was the airport with a runway that took planes almost over the hotel. In spite of this, we heard very little noise during the night.
There was a free shuttle bus to/from the airport which was also very convenient.
We ate at the hotel in the Rodeside restaurant. The food was also OK but nothing more.
In summary and bearing in mind what we were exoecting, the hotel scored OK for convenience and friendliness of the staff. I would probably have scored it a little lower if we had planned to stay longer.

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the ground floor, you can park right outside of the door to your room. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your overnight stay. Our proximity to the airport and free 24-hour airport shuttle are ideal for traveling to and from Sky Harbor Airport. We hope that you can visit us again the next time you visit Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

When we arrive at our destination after a long flight late at night we prefer to stay in a hotel overnight and then get up early to pick up the hire car. This hotel is basic, but it has all you need. The restaurant, although attached and accessable from reception, is not part of the hotel. Having said that, I would have expected the guy on reception to have told us that the restaurant had phoned to say it was opening half an hour later (06.30 not 06.00) or he could quite easily have put a note on the restaurant board by their door. The breakfast we had was very good, and reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly.

The guys who drove the bus to and from the airport were very good. In fact they will drop you off at the car hire entrance if you ask, which was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us. Our complimentary airport shuttle, onsite restaurant and friendly staff are just a few of the many services we have to offer our guests. We hope you can stay with us again soon so we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location from I-10 and its quiet. There is a restraunt attached that is great and reasonable. The rooms are extremely clean and beds very comfortable. We got a AAA discount that cut our cost considerably.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for selecting Best Western Airport Inn to host your Phoenix stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel Jan. 12 & 13 for my District Governor Elect training in the Lions organization and the hotel and the staff were extremely fantastic, making out stay very enjoyable!! Top notch classy place!! I want to especially commend Front Desk girls KAtherine and Natawsha, and the shuttle drivers Juan and Larry! They were great people who did excellent over-the-top work and deserve a top raise! Yes Sir Ree Buddy! Great service!

Room Tip: You will enjoy the staff just as much as you will the rooms and etc. !!! No worries, No Problems!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griselda M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are truly appreciative of your warm comments about our hotel and staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We take great pride in the professionalism and friendliness our staff delivers. We hope to see you again soon for your next Phoenix visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 2425 South 24th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn is just one mile from Sky Harbor International Airport and offers free 24-hour airport transportation, free wireless internet access and complimentary coffee and bananas every morning from 3AM-7AM. Our restaurant located next door offers a casual atmosphere for breakfast, lunch or dinner. A few of our many services and amenities available to our guests include a business center, outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, saunas and a four station fitness center. Our eco-friendly guests rooms feature Serta Chesire matresses and 37 inch flat screen televisions with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Phoenix
Best Western Phoenix
Phoenix Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.