We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Pizza Pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Humble Pie

Humble Pie
2333 N. 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85006
+(1)480.229.1289
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Humble Pie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #379 of 2,594 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Coming Soon!
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Pizza Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our pizza and service. They have a nice micro beer selection and the atmosphere is very comfortable. It is all about the pizza though! Fresh ingredients with an outstanding sauce. No conveyer belt pizza here...it's a true pizza oven that the chef has to watch so as to deliver the perfect pie, which they did! Happy hour is a great time to go for cheaper drinks and beating the crowd.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New River, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Fries in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

For a pizza joint, this small restaurant has some of the best fries I have ever had. This says a lot, because I am not a big French fry eater. A heaping plate of fries, tossed in garlic, parsley, lemon zest (this is their secret weapon) Parmesan and served with a dynamite garlic aoli. Serve it up with a beverage of your choice (super wine and beer menu) and let the conversation begin! If you are into salads, as I am, the strawberry gorgonzola is a must. Served with a balsamic vinaigrette, it is light and yet filling. My husband and daughter love the meat lovers pizza, although I admit I have yet to try it. Our server was pretty good, however tended to be a bit condescending when she spoke to us. Overall, a good experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Service and Fun Open Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was here on St Patricks day with a very large party. The staff and the manager were very accomodating. The "Pies" were smaller than the waiter described them but were delicious! They even had green drinks for the holdiay. This will be one of our go to resturants for the area!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza, great salads, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is an all around wonderful restaurant. The service was great from the minute we walked in - quick, attentive and welcoming. The pizza hit the spot. It was so good that I took my last two slices onto my flight home because I couldn't stand leaving them behind. It definitely beat the overcooked pasta they tried serving me in first class. The salads are surprisingly fresh, inventive and delicious (not like what you would find at lame pizza joints that have typical boring oily salads). Their half sandwiches are enormous (and their bacon portion on their club is generous). I can't imagine what a whol sandwich looks like.

This place is yummo!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Boring”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Pasta dish was overpriced and over-bland. Wait staff seemed disheveled and no visible manager/supervisor was noticeable. Was not a fan of the decor and layout. Too bad as this area needed a place like this. For the record, did not try the pizza. Not sure I'll be back to see what the pie hype is about.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Humble Pie also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Humble Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humble Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.