We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Arizona Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 North 95th Lane, Phoenix, AZ 85037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #53 of 174 hotels in Phoenix
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Arizona Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My Wife and I went to Arizona with no clear cut agenda except to have fun. I thought the best idea was to gain insight from someone at the hotel to help us with our plans. I sure picked the right employee when I spoke with the Front End Manager Erin K. She was very receptive with helping us. She asked us questions about the variety of things we were looking to do and had packets of information available for us as options.
My wife and I had never hiked before and Erin helped us with multiple options of trails. We enjoyed it so much we hiked 5 differnt trails with a minimum of 20 miles.
Hiking wasn't the only options that we were helped with Erin helped with Shopping, Diner and Lunch as well as Music.
I want to say thank you to Erin and the staff at the Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale and we will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
18
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Simeon, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very nice hotel. No freeway noise even though it's close. Room was well appointed and clean. Only downside was the location surrounded by vacant lots and business parks- you have to walk under the freeway to get to restaurants and shops. Breakfast isn't included which is a small annoyance. We didn't have a problem with the internet. Took about 15 minutes to get to Chase Field.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelseyville, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I came in at the last moment and the place was full, spring training was in full "swing". The front desk was great in handling check-in and very courteous. I also enjoyed the exercise room that had plenty of room. While I did not get an upgrade they took care of me with a courtesy breakfast. So appreciated. Will stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Good view from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The location is fine because it's close to spring training and the jobing.com arena, but it is far from the airport and you have to walk under a highway in order to get to restaurants and Starbucks. But my biggest problem with this hotel is that the internet was a DISGRACE... I had issues with the wired and wireless access. I'm actually surprised it stayed up long enough to write this review. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they had no idea what they could do about it and the service didn't improve over the 4 days I was here. There was also a broken treadmill in their small gym, and that wasn't fixed while I was there either. Since they only have 2 treadmills total, this got to be pretty annoying as I had to get lucky with timing in order to get my runs in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This past December, we stayed at the Courtyard Marriot in west Phoenix/Glendale. We were there to see the Trans Siberian Orchestra at the Jobing.com arena, which is basically right next door. There is a good bank of shops and restaurants connected to the arena and a brand new Tanger Outlet mall with about every high end store and then some you could ask for. Additionally, Cabella's is across Glendale Avenue within easy walking distance. Of course the AZ Cardinal's football stadium is a stones throw away as well.

The hotel restaurant is very good, and personally, I experienced the best rack of lamb I've ever had at a public venue. Overall, the this is a very good quality hotel in an attactive semi-rural location with plenty of shopping and viewing attractions nearby, and convenient access to the 101 freeway. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here without question should we be in the area.

Room Tip: We had an upper story room facing west - over the pool. Only complaint was the balcony was enclosed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My son played in a baseball tournament at Camelback Ranch and this was the recommended hotel. It was perfectly fine. Very clean and quiet. Stylishly decorated. Near highway but not noisy. Good buffet breakfast and room service. The most pleasant surprise was the pool and hot tub. VERY spacious and top notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you have cause to stay in the Avondale area of Phoenix this would be an excellent choice. The property seemed like new condition and the staff is absolutely fabulous, Particularly the breakfast staff. You could not wake to brighter smiles or more pleasant people. The lounge area is quite nice as well with reasonable prices. I have stayed in several Marriott properties and this is one of the best. I am certainly fondest of the Courtyard and Townhome suites properties.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale

Address: 1650 North 95th Lane, Phoenix, AZ 85037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#64 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale is located in Phoenix, Arizona, just minutes from Westgate City Center, home of the Fiesta Bowl, Jobing.com Arena, and University of Phoenix Stadium. We are also convenient to Phoenix International Raceway, Cabela's, and downtown Phoenix. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, a delicious breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe, enjoy a beverage, appetizer, sandwich or salad in our lounge area, or grab a snack at the 24-hour Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale Hotel Phoenix
Courtyard Phoenix
Phoenix Courtyard
Phoenix Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.