We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Phoenix Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 North 95th Lane, Phoenix, AZ 85037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Phoenix Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you have cause to stay in the Avondale area of Phoenix this would be an excellent choice. The property seemed like new condition and the staff is absolutely fabulous, Particularly the breakfast staff. You could not wake to brighter smiles or more pleasant people. The lounge area is quite nice as well with reasonable prices. I have stayed in several Marriott properties and this is one of the best. I am certainly fondest of the Courtyard and Townhome suites properties.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
21
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Outstanding service hotel, Assistant General Manager - Joellyn Stewart was very nice and made sure our 4 night stay was perfect. Maria in the breakfast area provided outstanding service!! Lisa and Jayson in the bar area made sure we had what we needed after a long days work!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful place. Location is great and right off the 10fwy West. The room was spacious and beautiful except for one thing. The bedside lamp shade was so broken up and cracked. Clearly should have been replaced.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has THE friendliest staff I have ever seen. This includes Jason, Maria, Lisa, Alexis Mike, Tanya and Linda. They all deserve a huge thank you for everything they do!!!!

The rooms are very nice and exceptionally quiet.

The food is amazing. You would be hard pressed to find better.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from June 21-June 29 for a baseball tournament and do not have a single complaint. I believe the hotel was just about at capacity, but you would never have sensed that from the staff. There was always someone at the front desk eager to accommodate any request immediately. There is a nice lounge area, the pool area is great, rooms are clean and neat, breakfast was provided every morning for the teams, just all in all - a very pleasant stay. Games were at Peoria and Goodyear so the location was perfect. Thanks to the staff for an excellent level of service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

After a day of cancelled flights and hot weather it was nice to be in a clean, modern hotel. We were greeted warmly and asked of our choice of room. Happy when door was opened, nice layout, clean room, frig worked and TV nice size. Hot water in the shower, clean bathroom! Only drawback is I thought breakfast was included and the pool was not too clean given that high school baseball teams were also staying and their parents didn't keep tabs on them. There were plastic bags and broken, shredded swimming noodles in the pool, yuck!
I will stay again later this year if they can keep the pool clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We stayed a week here with a group of 60 people and have no complaints with service or staff. Everyone was very nice and the hotel was clean and rooms were very nice. The pool and courtyard were very nice as well and they have a small fitness center which is open 24 hrs. The only complaint is that the lounge is only open from 5 - 10 pm and the hotel itself sits, it seems, in the middle of no where. They do have a van shuttle until 3 pm if you need to go somewhere and don't want to drive. There is a small strip mall within walking distance. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale

Address: 1650 North 95th Lane, Phoenix, AZ 85037
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale is located in Phoenix, Arizona, just minutes from Westgate City Center, home of the Fiesta Bowl, Jobing.com Arena, and University of Phoenix Stadium. We are also convenient to Phoenix International Raceway, Cabela's, and downtown Phoenix. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, a delicious breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe, enjoy a beverage, appetizer, sandwich or salad in our lounge area, or grab a snack at the 24-hour Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale Hotel Phoenix
Courtyard Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott
Phoenix Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.