We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheuvront - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheuvront
1326 North Central Ave., Phoenix, AZ 85004 (Central City)
602-307-0022
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, European, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
Description: Welcome to Cheuvront! We are a modern, relaxed restaurant located in the heart of Phoenix. We feature an extensive wine list, award-winning artisan cheese selection and a unique and eclectic menu, sure to delight any palate. Routinely voted one of the best wine bars in Phoenix, Cheuvront has been recognized by Bon Appetit Magazine as one of the 50 Hottest Restaurants in the US, and was honored this year to receive a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.A great place for both lunch and dinner, our convenient location makes us an ideal spot to visit before or after downtown events.Come, EAT, DRINK, and EXPLORE with us!Join us for a fun and educational wine tasting at Cheuvront. Twice a month a well known sommelier from the valley will take you on a journey to experience the finer points of certain wine regions or varietals. Wine tasting cost between $15.00-$20.00 per person. This price includes a cheese plate. Reservations are recommended.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Out of Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I thought that they were excellent. Great wines and Great food. Unfortunately in this economy, they couldn't make it. Too bad.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Charcuterie and Tapas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great place for a quick bite to eat. Right off the light rail. The Charcuterie was a nice selection of meats and the Empanadas were hot and delicious

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“French-style sidewalk cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Chevronts is right on the light rail just south of the McDowell Street station. The menu is interestingly varied and the food is beautifully presented. The wine list is above average and there are lots of artisanal cheeses to choose from and taste. We thoroughly enjoyed the fruit and cheese plate with a glass of excellent Sauvignon Blanc.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great food at very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Cheuvront is a great stop on the way downtown to see the Phoenix Suns or to enjoy an outside dining experience in an urban environment. Don't be put off by their $$ price rating. Their menu is excellent and Cheuvront is a very good value. Their meal prices are extremely reasonable as is their wine list. Each time we are there we have enjoyed a excellent meal and attentive, friendly service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
306 helpful votes 306 helpful votes
“Ideal location, simple menu and great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Went to Cheuvront for this first time looking for a restaurant near downtown Phoenix. Found this place online and it had two $$ signs meaning was medium priced so we made a reservation. We were very, very impressed with everything. The Menu was simple about 10 main course items for dinner which means the ktchen staff is focused and the quality of the food is not compromised by too many selections. I had the Cheuvront Chicken dish which was a very generous portion of two boneless chicken breasts with a lemon sauce combined with mushrooms and fingerling potatoes. Fabulous!!! My wife had a Bay Shrimp entree salad and raved about it. They also have a nice selection of wines and our server, Todd, was more than nice and the service was excellent. The only thing that was average was the Caesar Salad. The portion was generous but they shredded the Romaine lettuce which made it difficult to handle on a fork. You're not supposed to present it that way and the dressing was a little less than Caesar quality. Next time I'd order a different salad. This did not take away from the overall dining experience which was superb. So two dinners, an appetizer salad and two drinks were $57.00 not including tip. Most places would charge $70.00-$80.00 for the same thing. We will absolutely be back the next time were in downtown Phoenix.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheuvront also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheuvront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.