We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Chocolate Grill

White Chocolate Grill
7000 E. Mayo Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85253
+1 480-563-3377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
White Chocolate Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 2,593 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd. & Mayo Blvd.
Transit: There is a Valley Metro stop at the corner of Scottsdale Rd and Mayo Blvd where the restaurant is located.
Description: If your preferred reservation time is not available online, please make use of our call ahead seating program as we may still be able to accommodate your originally requested time. The White Chocolate Grill offers an expansive menu of classic American fare; made from scratch using only the highest quality ingredients. A selection of house-made white chocolate and other desserts complement this offering and are proudly served in a unique team-service format assuring friendliness and efficiency. The restaurant is designed with rich wood and real stone which creates an upscale, Frank Lloyd Wright inspired atmosphere. From the leather booth seating, soft lighting and spectacular bar, every element of the design evokes a classic yet sophisticated setting. Please join us for Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 2pm-7pm & Saturday-Sunday from 2pm-5pm. Children's & Gluten Free menus available.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

WC Grill's menu is fresh and delicious; its wait staff is friendly and attentive; the bar is gorgeous; and the ambiance of the place is relaxing and romantic. I dine here at least a few times per year.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    115
    39
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Business meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great food and deserts if you have room for them. Full slab of ribs fall off the bone home made fries . Also happy hour prices are at the bar area only

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hove
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just wanted to say what great food is served here especially the ribs. The just melted off the bone and there is no need for a finger bowl!
Also recommend the white chocolate cheese and raspberry cheese cake
Service was great. Went back 3 times in my 2 week business trip.
Although I did try other resturants in the area this was by far the best

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Too Full for Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

White Chocolate Grill was recommended to us by a friend, so we decided to try it. We were greeted by the young receptionist with cheery professionalism and almost immediately shown to our table. The restaurant and bar are were both quite full with families and larger tables. The décor was warm and comfortable. Our server, Susie, took excellent care of us throughout our dinner. The menu was appealing and prices about average for a higher-end casual restaurant. Good wine list, and our shared Southwest Chicken Salad was delicious (this is an entrée size salad). Both our mains exceeded expectations: Idaho Trout and the Alaskan Halibut Daily Special, served with our choice of fries and Goddess Sauce on the side. We left no room for dessert, so must return again to try the tempting White Chocolate Banana Cream Pie. Good marks for this

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“TOP NOTCH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped in for dinner on April 25, 2013. Our front desk at the Marriott suggested the Grill to us. As we entered we were met with wonderful staff. The table in the bar worked just perfect. A wall of colorful liquor bottles added to our dining pleasure. Angelo our server arrived and answered all of our questions. Husband decided on the bacon, chedder burger and to his delight remarked "the best burger I have ever ordered." My choice was the blackened shrimp Caesar Salad, it equally was one of the best.
The highlight was Angelo, he was very attentive, always close by if we had a question, or required additional bar service. Top Notch service, Angelo, Thank you.
Next time we are in the area we will return!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Chocolate Grill also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to White Chocolate Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Chocolate Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.