We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4929 West McDowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great value!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed a great stay at La Quinta and would stay here again for the value and proximity to the fwy! Overall, a great value for the price!! Good sized guestroom and bathroom. It was clean and quiet. And we enjoyed the variety of breakfast item's that were served buffet style!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    78
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
124
58
24
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

very nice hotel. common areas were clean. the breakfast area was clean and the food good tasting. the hotel was easy to find within the city of phoenix. the find authentic Mexican food was close and many to choose from. the parking was plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean with nice furnishings and the staff is superb and always ready to help. I'd recommend staying at La Quinta to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not knowing the Phoenix area and needing a place to spend the night we searched in our AAA book and online trying to find the best place to stay. When I called, Loretta answered the phone and was very friendly and helpful in booking our rooms. The hotel was easy to find and we were pleased to meet Loretta when we checked in. She recommended a local Mexican restaurant, PoPo's, to us and it was delicious. The rooms were clean and we woke the next morning feeling rested. There was a good variety of food and beverages for breakfast and we left happy travelers. All of your employees were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We made a quick road trip from San Diego to Phoenix to visit friends. We picked this hotel because it allowed us to bring our little chihuahua, Megabyte. This hotel was excellent! First off, it was right off I-10 and easy driving distance to anywhere in the greater Phoenix area. Second, the room was huge! We had a separate bedroom along with a living room and a really large bathroom area. The room had a refridgerator, microwave, and sink. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything we wanted. A big plus was the friendliness of the staff. We were met by Julie Perez when we checked in. She was awesome!!! When we found that we had an iron, but no ironing board, she made it a point to immediately find one for us herself and brought it to the room. She was so nice and friendly, made us feel right at home. I'd highly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Phoenix.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. everything was top notch. I stayed previously in a Red roof inn and it was a dump. It is really nice at La Quinta. They sincerely cared about the accommodations and your well being. 5 stars all the way!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Address: 4929 West McDowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#29 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.