We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4929 West McDowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The room was nice, big desk and even a ceiling fan. Bed was very comfortable, pillows were too! Best night of sleep I've had in a hotel room! Was upset that the desk was unmanned for 15 minutes when I first arrived with some note about the pool being closed. I don't know where the clerk finally came from, but was friendly when she finally arrived.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    100
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
139
73
29
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, mo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We typically stay at Marriotts or Hiltons but since we were traveling with a dog, we wanted a pet friendly hotel without paying a huge fee. Bingo, LaQuinta doesn't charge for dogs! This hotel is a little older, but clean and comfortable. We were just passing through town, and this fit the bill. The front desk staff were friendly and there was a nice self serve breakfast that we took advantage of.

The room rate was exceptional since it was sweltering season in Phoenix (around $60), which had us a little concerned when booking but I did some comparison shopping and found that all the hotels had good rates in Phoenix in August!

We were heading west and the location of this hotel put us in a good place to continue on out of town and not run into rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Looking for great value along the I-10? This is your place. The prices are reasonable, the breakfast is good, and the rooms are clean. Okay, so the exercise equipment is not all functioning and it's a cookie-cutter property in a "meh" part of town. It's half the price of a "suite type" (read "mini-suite") hotel downtown. I would recommend this property to people traveling on business and families passing through on vacation. It's not the ultimate in romance, nor a "destination" hotel. Wi-fi is free and they serve fresh cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frazier Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I brought 5 dachshunds from a high kill shelter in CA to a rescue in Phoenix. After a 7 hour drive I wanted a clean and quiet place to stay before I had to turn around and head home. THIS was the perfect place. After dropping the doxies off at the rescue I checked in about 7 pm. Loretta was at the front desk and was VERY friendly. I had a nice and quiet nights sleep. Clean and quiet rooms..Would definitely stay there again. GREAT VALUE!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very nice staff, hot meal(eggs, waffles, bacon, sausage, French toast and the all the breakfast needs). Clean rooms which made for a relaxing trip. Will be back when it's time to escape reality for a few days.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great for the value! Best in class in McDowell road .Rooms are very well equipped with free internet sercice (no wireless), a fridge, blow dry, microwave, flat tv(premium and local channels), spacious clean bathroom and a great AC for the Phoenix weather. Something remarkable is the variety choices in the FREE breakfast. Definitely exceed my expectations for the price..it's like 5stars motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Loved staying here. I was looking for a quiet time, clean rooms, affordable price with delicious breakfast included, clean swimming pools and not smoking hotel but I got more than that, I got exercise room included, computer access with free printing , laundry and vending machines access, and safe parking. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy quiet time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Address: 4929 West McDowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#23 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#40 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.