We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4929 West McDowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
Terrytown, Louisiana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We travel with a large golden retriever so we often stay at La Quinta's because they are pet friendly. I must say this is one of the best we have ever stayed at. The rooms were large and comfortable. The entire hotel had been redone and was just lovely. It was tastefully decorated with soft southwest colors blended together beautifully. The bathroom was large and absolutely spotless. The staff was gracious and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very, very good. The eggs were perfectly cooked, there was a large assortment of pastries and breads, also a large selection of yogurts. I would recommend staying there even if you don't have a dog with you!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    72
    18
    11
    4
See reviews for
115
50
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We attended a family service we are from California. I was looking for a hotel that was reasonable and in a safe location. We had other family members including our grand children. The staff were friendly, the location was nice and clean, breakfast was great with a variety of selection, definitely not continental. The room was a little smaller than i was used too but bed was comfortable, room was clean even had a microwave and a small fridge which comes in handy with grandkids. Our children enjoyed the pool and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance if you could handle the heat. I would definitely recommend this location and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The value and hotel was very good. I put it up there with resorts. As I read on Trip Advisor. Even if you don't have a pet, you will not be dissappointed. The rooms are clean. Pets are welcome. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The staff made it a very enjoyable stay. After check in the front desk clerk made fresh cookies and lemonade. The rooms were very clean and fresh smelling. The breakfast was very good and fresh. Will stay on our return trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was a hotel-style not motor-style LaQuinta. The rooms were spacious, very clean. The bedding was supersoft and super comfortable. The towels were soft and bigger than in other LaQuintas I have stayed. I really would recommend this hotel. The price was better than I received in the motor-style of hotels. Will seek out this style of LaQuinta in other locations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West

Address: 4929 West McDowell Road, Phoenix, AZ 85035
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix i-10 West Hotel Phoenix
La Quinta Inn And Suites Phoenix i-10 West
La Quinta Phoenix
Phoenix La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.