We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique menu at the Elephant Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant

Elephant Bar Restaurant
7000 E Mayo Blvd, Bldg 27, Phoenix, AZ 85054-6161
480-513-3811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #261 of 2,584 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
MN-AZ-MZT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unique menu at the Elephant Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Elephant Bar changes its menu periodically, and has a variety of dishes and specials to satisfy almost any appetite. When you see people lined up outside the door by 5:30 pm., you know this restaurant is a hit in the West Valley.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    36
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My son and I went. While the portions were large and we had a variety of meats, neither of us liked it. We felt the quality was fair at best. The chicken was bland even though they poured a sauce over it. Neither of us has been back. Even if we had a coupon, we won't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, AZ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good food, and nice atmosphere with a stir fry, asian feel. We like the coupons for 2 dinners for $20.00. They are always busy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wish One Was Near Me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I'd eat more often if there was one near me. The food is very interesting and very tasty. They give senior discounts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek AZ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Unusual meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Elephant Bar has good food that is uniquely different from most other restaurants. Service is good. I would not recommend the drinks, as they appear to be somewhat weak.

At times they have coupons, buy one get one free.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Elephant Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.