We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really is an Oasis in the desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Stay at Desert Ridge

The Stay at Desert Ridge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phoenix
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Stay at Desert Ridge
Save
You added The Stay at Desert Ridge to your Saves list
21150 N Tatum Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85050 (Desert Ridge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Phoenix
Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Really is an Oasis in the desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a business and pleasure trip. The accommodations and hotel property were very nice. We read by the pool, walked the grounds, and used the fitness center to relax. We stayed for a week and were satisfied with eating in the onsite restaurants for every meal. We arranged, through the hotel, a day trip to the Grand Canyon. There was not much time at the canyon, but we were glad that we were able to take the helicopter over it and spend about 2 hours around the rim. All in all, we had a very nice experience.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the restaurants unless you are a night owl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Beach CA.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

I had meetings at the Desert Ridge Marriott and this place was perfect. Very nice 2 bedroom Corp apartment, had everthing I needed and more. I am going to bring my family back with me in March.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

If you like first class this is the place to stay. Once you arrive you feel at home and don't want to leave. Very clean. Loved everything.

  • Liked — clran and comfort.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2007

Very comfortable, clean,and new. I had a conferance at the JW across the street, so this property was perfect for me, and I saved so much money. This is a condo,not a hotel. If you are looking for a clean "corp. apartment" this is the place to stay.

  • Liked — clean, new property
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Stay at Desert Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stay at Desert Ridge

Address: 21150 N Tatum Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85050
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Desert Ridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Phoenix
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stay at Desert Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.