We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast at airport location! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
5040 N. 40th St. (Camelback Rd.), Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
602-957-2555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 2,443 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Top Contributor
699 reviews 699 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at airport location! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

After arriving in Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport on a very early flight and with a long layover ahead we needed breakfast ... the offer at Chelsea's was great and reasonably priced ... the service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    149
    20
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

BF and I ate here for date night and had a great evening. We opted for the patio (II love them!) when it was still over 100 degrees, and with all the misters and canopy of trees, it was really lovely (and comfortable)!
Service was perfectly attentive and friendly. It's like they read our minds :)
I had the fish special of the day and it was done perfectly (BF liked it too, and he's a red meat lover). The kale slaw is DELICIOUS. We ordered some to go! Had bacon mac and cheese side as well - completely polished it off.
BF had short ribs (no egg) and thought they were good (not amazing). They were a touch dry.
We will definitely eat here again, even though live in Chandler.
I think it'd be a great place to take visitors too!
They also offer free valet parking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ate dinner here with a group of colleagues on a business trip. What a great atmosphere and great food. It was very crowded and a bit loud, but that didn't really take away from the overall experience. Loved the way the patio and dining area flowed together.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Bought a breakfast burrito (at PHX location in Airport) and coffee...both were very good, and service was excellent...
very pleasant and fast too They do have a breakfast menu both seated and "on the go". I would have given them 5 stars if the burrito was wrapped a bit tighter...it was a bit loose and sort of fell apart....didn't need to happen...minor but only 4 stars. Sauce was good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Light lunch choice? Tasty and filling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Met a colleague here for lunch on Wednesday, and timed it just right at 11:30 - before the swarming crowds.

Looked at the menu online before meeting our clients, hard to choose with so many appealing and fresh choices. Today was 107 degrees, and wanted something light.

Our server was attentive, and when asked, offered her favorites choices. She mentioned the tacos fish or steak, yum!) that we both have had before. We opted for the Tuna Sashimi salad ($16), and asked to trade out the side for the other have to have salad: brussel sprouts. Tasty mix with a light vinegarette that had us both earger to clear our plates.

Our server even mentioned that it looked so enticing, that she already told the kitchen she wanted it for lunch. Our server came by at regular intervals to refill our glasses, and offered coffee/dessert.

Due to time, we were unable to head over to LGO, (Le Grande Orange) their sister location with a scumptious choice of sweet treats, drinks and fresh ice cream, but next time!

Overall pleasant lunch, while busy during the height of lunch rush, not loud and awkard as some other lunch spots. Make an effort to go here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.