We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast at airport location! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
5040 N. 40th St. (Camelback Rd.), Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
602-957-2555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 2,530 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Level Contributor
830 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at airport location! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

After arriving in Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport on a very early flight and with a long layover ahead we needed breakfast ... the offer at Chelsea's was great and reasonably priced ... the service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank METRUN360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

BF and I ate here for date night and had a great evening. We opted for the patio (II love them!) when it was still over 100 degrees, and with all the misters and canopy of trees, it was really lovely (and comfortable)!
Service was perfectly attentive and friendly. It's like they read our minds :)
I had the fish special of the day and it was done perfectly (BF liked it too, and he's a red meat lover). The kale slaw is DELICIOUS. We ordered some to go! Had bacon mac and cheese side as well - completely polished it off.
BF had short ribs (no egg) and thought they were good (not amazing). They were a touch dry.
We will definitely eat here again, even though live in Chandler.
I think it'd be a great place to take visitors too!
They also offer free valet parking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jabulani26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Ate dinner here with a group of colleagues on a business trip. What a great atmosphere and great food. It was very crowded and a bit loud, but that didn't really take away from the overall experience. Loved the way the patio and dining area flowed together.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ortsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Bought a breakfast burrito (at PHX location in Airport) and coffee...both were very good, and service was excellent...
very pleasant and fast too They do have a breakfast menu both seated and "on the go". I would have given them 5 stars if the burrito was wrapped a bit tighter...it was a bit loose and sort of fell apart....didn't need to happen...minor but only 4 stars. Sauce was good too.

Helpful?
Thank FinalPythagoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Light lunch choice? Tasty and filling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Met a colleague here for lunch on Wednesday, and timed it just right at 11:30 - before the swarming crowds.

Looked at the menu online before meeting our clients, hard to choose with so many appealing and fresh choices. Today was 107 degrees, and wanted something light.

Our server was attentive, and when asked, offered her favorites choices. She mentioned the tacos fish or steak, yum!) that we both have had before. We opted for the Tuna Sashimi salad ($16), and asked to trade out the side for the other have to have salad: brussel sprouts. Tasty mix with a light vinegarette that had us both earger to clear our plates.

Our server even mentioned that it looked so enticing, that she already told the kitchen she wanted it for lunch. Our server came by at regular intervals to refill our glasses, and offered coffee/dessert.

Due to time, we were unable to head over to LGO, (Le Grande Orange) their sister location with a scumptious choice of sweet treats, drinks and fresh ice cream, but next time!

Overall pleasant lunch, while busy during the height of lunch rush, not loud and awkard as some other lunch spots. Make an effort to go here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing