We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport location and experience is Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
5040 N. 40th St. (Camelback Rd.), Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
602-957-2555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 2,446 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Airport location and experience is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Phoenix and wanted to get a bite to eat before heading to the hotel. We took a quick glance at the menu for Chelsea's Kitchen and felt their options would suit our needs. I was pleasantly surprised at how great the food was! My husband and I both had the French Dip Sandwiches and they were probably one of the best we've ever had. The guacamole was fantastic also. The seating was very comfy and we did not feel squished as is often the case at Airport restaurants. We highly recommend this one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    156
    21
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
228 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My second time here and although there is always a wait as they only take reservations for large parties, the food is worth it. The service is very efficient but the roast chicken and many vegetables they serve here are wonderful. Don't forget the French fires or kale salad either. The portions are good sized and the ambience is very busy. Small parking lot so use the valet service. Overall, a delicious meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The menu is very good. I tried the green chille burger, my sister the brussel sprout salad. Both were yummy

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Busy Outdoor Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great atmoshere and experience where eating outside other than when it is 105 degree plus is the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sky Harbor location, great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were stuck at the airport and decided to eat at Chelsea's Kitchen. What a surprise! Great decor, atmosphere and food. The prices are high but our meals were delicious. You don't feel like you're eating at the airport. Having all these new restaurants at Sky Harbor is a brilliant idea!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.