We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport location and experience is Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
5040 N. 40th St. (Camelback Rd.), Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
602-957-2555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 2,595 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Airport location and experience is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Phoenix and wanted to get a bite to eat before heading to the hotel. We took a quick glance at the menu for Chelsea's Kitchen and felt their options would suit our needs. I was pleasantly surprised at how great the food was! My husband and I both had the French Dip Sandwiches and they were probably one of the best we've ever had. The guacamole was fantastic also. The seating was very comfy and we did not feel squished as is often the case at Airport restaurants. We highly recommend this one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    121
    18
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My second time here and although there is always a wait as they only take reservations for large parties, the food is worth it. The service is very efficient but the roast chicken and many vegetables they serve here are wonderful. Don't forget the French fires or kale salad either. The portions are good sized and the ambience is very busy. Small parking lot so use the valet service. Overall, a delicious meal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The menu is very good. I tried the green chille burger, my sister the brussel sprout salad. Both were yummy

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Busy Outdoor Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great atmoshere and experience where eating outside other than when it is 105 degree plus is the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Sky Harbor location, great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were stuck at the airport and decided to eat at Chelsea's Kitchen. What a surprise! Great decor, atmosphere and food. The prices are high but our meals were delicious. You don't feel like you're eating at the airport. Having all these new restaurants at Sky Harbor is a brilliant idea!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.