We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for breakfast and lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
5040 N. 40th St. (Camelback Rd.), Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
602-957-2555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 2,595 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast and lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The menu is very good. I tried the green chille burger, my sister the brussel sprout salad. Both were yummy

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    121
    18
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Busy Outdoor Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great atmoshere and experience where eating outside other than when it is 105 degree plus is the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Sky Harbor location, great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were stuck at the airport and decided to eat at Chelsea's Kitchen. What a surprise! Great decor, atmosphere and food. The prices are high but our meals were delicious. You don't feel like you're eating at the airport. Having all these new restaurants at Sky Harbor is a brilliant idea!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Big wait, but got immediate sevice on the front patio. Got short rib tacos... Good the next day as left overs. Green chili burger was too spicy hot, and I'm from AZ. The chicken nachos were so- so. Kinda pricy for the food quality, but surely good. Big points for atmosphere. Valet parking seemed pretentious at first, but made sense given the small parking lot. You gotta try it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carefree,az.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've probably eaten at Chelsea's Kitchen 2 dozen times and have never been disappointed. Well,just once when my favorite rotisserie chicken was pretty dry. Having enjoyed that dish several times before,I just shrugged it off. However,I did mention it to our server in the spirit of being helpful. On her next pass she said that the meal would be erased from our bill. Told her that wasn't necessary,but she insisted. That incident demonstrates what I believe is this restaurants basic philosophy that being to serve the best product available and value the guest. The menu is varied and largely features healthful foods that are truly delicious. Don't miss it... Also,one of the nicest patios in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.