We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea's Kitchen

Chelsea's Kitchen
5040 N. 40th St. (Camelback Rd.), Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
602-957-2555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,571 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Camelback East
phoenix, az
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Big wait, but got immediate sevice on the front patio. Got short rib tacos... Good the next day as left overs. Green chili burger was too spicy hot, and I'm from AZ. The chicken nachos were so- so. Kinda pricy for the food quality, but surely good. Big points for atmosphere. Valet parking seemed pretentious at first, but made sense given the small parking lot. You gotta try it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    105
    13
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
carefree,az.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've probably eaten at Chelsea's Kitchen 2 dozen times and have never been disappointed. Well,just once when my favorite rotisserie chicken was pretty dry. Having enjoyed that dish several times before,I just shrugged it off. However,I did mention it to our server in the spirit of being helpful. On her next pass she said that the meal would be erased from our bill. Told her that wasn't necessary,but she insisted. That incident demonstrates what I believe is this restaurants basic philosophy that being to serve the best product available and value the guest. The menu is varied and largely features healthful foods that are truly delicious. Don't miss it... Also,one of the nicest patios in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had group of six. Most had the special of short rib tacos and loved them. Desert was the great and everyone enjoyed the gelato. Will definitely come back as pleasant atmosphere next to the canal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,AZ
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Arcadia neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went to Chelsea's Kitchen for the first time this week for Arizona Restaurant week's special menu. It was a Tuesday evening about 6pm and the place was busy, but we got seated right away. There are no reservations taken.
There is complimentary valet parking as the parking lot is small, but valet marks most of the spots with cones, not many other places in the area to park other than valet if you don't get self parking.
We had the brussel sprout salad and the La Grande Orange caesar salad as our first course. We had the short rib tacos and the grilled salmon with broccolini as our second course. The third course was a choice of gelato(we had pistachio and the today's flavor which was mint chocolate ....) The other flavors were chocolate, strawberry,vanilla, & butter pecan. It was two nice size scoops. All the courses were delicious. The tacos came with fresh corn tortillas, guacamole, pico de gallo, and a side kale salad.
The $7.00 glass of white sangria was very good. The sodas come in cans, so no refills per say.
This restaurant is owned by LGO Hospitality which runs La Grande Orange and 6 other places, 3 of which are in CA.
We paid $30. each for 3 courses. We Love to try Arizona Restaurant week as it lets us choose a different/new place.
There is a small area in the outside front for patio dining and a large patio in the back.
The Dress is casual to business wear, many people coming from work as well as shorts/t-shirt types.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“This is the airport location, not Camelback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived at the airport a few hours early and decided to try the restaurant. One of my requests was for the fries to be very, very, very well done. The wait person, Regina, pulled it off. My fries were just as requested. Regina was very attentive, but not intrusive. She seemed to want to make our meal experience very good. She succeeded !!! The burgers were cooked as requested.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Chelsea's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.