We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnighter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   427 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #16 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stonewall Manitoba
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great overnighter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We arrived at 4 and were upgraded to a king suite just by asking, then we proceeded to go for happy hour and the bartender was great. We sat by the lovely spacious pool and went back later to the hot tub . The restaurant was nice , but most of all the front desk staff were awesome.

Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. We are delighted that you enjoyed the staff, restaurant and pool facilities. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    205
    52
    13
    12
See reviews for
119
150
56
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Wanted a bed for the night after a transatlantic flight. Getting hold of the hotel airport bus was a problem and had to make two calls to reception - apparently there is a problem with the radio connection which needs fixing. Had a comfortable and quiet sleep and the room was well appointed. Breakfast buffet looked rather dismal as food had been sitting for some time. Understand renovations are planned, and not before time. Airport bus driver made a special trip to our drop-off point the following morning, knowing that we had been tired and tetchy about having to wait so long the night before. Pleasant touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I appreciate your feedback regarding your quick stay. I regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations and apologize for the buffet presentation at the time of your visit. I have passed on your comments and concerns to our Chef so he may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation. I was happy to hear that the shuttle driver was able to help you out on your return trip to the airport. Thanks again for sharing.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here over a weekend while in Phoenix for family business. The hotel has some construction ongoing but it did not get in the way. The staff is great as our flight was late leaving on Sunday (it was Nascar weekend in Phoenix) and they graciously allowed us a 3:00 pm checkout. Pool area and hot tub were nice, great location for visiting and sightseeing the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I appreciate you sharing your great comments regarding the staff and location. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the pool/hot tub. We hope to see you again when travel brings back to the Phoenix area.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We enjoyed a one-bedroom suite on the 5th floor. The room was very clean, updated and modern. Our first time trying out the sleep number bed - We enjoyed it very much and had a great rest. Downside was trying to find parking and checking in. When I checked in, the older gentleman did not explain any of the amenties to me, like the breakfast hours, restaurant hours, pool hours, check time, etc. I had to listen to the other lady quickly explain the amenities to another guest. Because of this, we did not eat use any of the amenities of the hotel. We did find a breakfast menu in the room, but found it was very pricey. I would stay here again and for longer if I find myself needing a room close to Tempe Town Lake.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the Sleep Number Beds and our location to Tempe Town Lake. I apologize for the lack of explanation of our amenities at check in and hope you can enjoy our restaurant and pool on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My friend and I were in Phoenix for 24 hours to see a concert and really just needed a nice, clean hotel near the airport and the Celebrity Theatre. But the Radisson gave us even more. First off, the hotel has an airport shuttle which was extremely handy. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. They were kind enough to upgrade us to two Queen beds when we check in, as their doubles rooms were still being prepared. The room was a good size for the price with comfortable beds, nice linens, decent size clean bathroom. The in-room AC worked very well, too.
The restaurant and bar served decent food at decent prices. If I make a return visit to Phoenix, I wouldn't hesitate to book the Radisson Hotel Airport again. All in all, very nice hotel with good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am so pleased to hear of your fun weekend here in Phoenix at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. Thanks for the nice comments regarding the staff and the value. We hope to see you again when you can stay longer and enjoy all the amenities!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had stayed here a year earlier and knew it was a good place to stay. The bed is so comfy and the room was a good size (I had the business room). The staff were very friendly here from check in to the restaurant and even the maids. Kris in the restaurant was very personable and made me feel special, she also had a great sense of humour. I really like the breakfast there to.
I was attending a conference down town and although the hotel is located a few miles away it was easy to catch the tram into the city, it was 2 blocks away and a chance to walk off the breakfast and get some excercise.
For the price this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the restaurant and chose to stay with us for a convention in downtown Phoenix. With the Light Rail so close, the Radisson Phoenix Airport is a great option. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I visited Phoenix for a conference and arranged to have my group of 20 stay at the Radisson. The staff was exeptional... very courteous and customer service-oriented. Food at the hotel was great, the rooms were nice, and the amenities were great for a basic stay: free wifi, a great business center. Only downside was the fitness center was being renovated, but they made arrangements for us to use a neighboring center.

Overall, was very satisfied with my stay and will consider this hotel again for future trips.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for bringing your group to the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am pleased that you had exceptional service and mentioned the great amenities for business conferences like good food and business center. I am happy to announce that our Fitness Center will go back in service tomorrow. As part of that renovation, we have added 4 new meeting rooms to meet future needs for conferences. We look forward to your next meeting or pleasure trip to Phoenix!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Address: 427 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#16 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.