We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   427 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #15 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for the location and shuttle service to the airport. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service prompt. The room was very nice and clean and very reasonable for the services and setting. The only wait was for our dinner due to the late evening crowd in the adjacent bar, but the friendly server kept us informed and the food was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your nice review of the Radisson Phoenix Airport and pointing out our prompt airport shuttle service and friendly staff. We hope to see you back at the Radisson when you return to the Phoenix area.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    176
    47
    9
    9
See reviews for
108
134
48
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at hotel when connecting for flights at Phoenix overnight. Got shuttle quickly from terminal to airport with a very friendly driver. The receptionist was very friendly and we chatted about my experiences in USA so far. Went up to room and whilst it is basic was very comfortable for a basic overnight stay. In the morning the hotel buffet breakfast was fantastic value for money and selection. Shuttle to airport was on demand with no waiting time. Will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for your great review of the Radisson Phoenix Airport. Folks use our hotel for many reasons including the traditional Airport overnight stay. But that does not mean the experience has to be short - thanks for mentioning your interaction with our staff as hopefully others can stay with us for visit to anywhere in the Phoenix area. We will see you soon on your next visit to the Radisson Phoenix Airport!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We don't usually stay at Radissons because of the cost. However, the hotel prices in Phoenix (at least in September 2012) were so affordable, we went with this upgrade. We had been traveling in Arizona and needed a place to stay near the airport before flying out in the morning.

The staff were very nice. There was help available to bring up suitcases if we wanted it, but they let us borrow their suitcase cart and do it ourselves. Someone brought up a small portable crib and set it up for our child. In the morning, the breakfast staff let us feed our three year old off of our two orders of breakfast buffet rather than pay $14.95 for her, too. (Don't worry, she hardly eats anything compared to an adult.)

The outside pool was beautiful--very up to date and modern, and the hot tub was the largest one I had ever seen. It was too hot for me as a pregnant woman to sit in, but hubby enjoyed it. Unfortunately, the pool itself was VERY chilly. We swam at night, but the day had been in the mid-90s. I guess the pool is in the shade in the afternoon, which might be why it was so cold. It was definitely not heated, as the hotel information had stated.

The room was updated, pleasantly decorated, and mid-sized. The desk in the king bed room was huge--the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel room. If you needed to work, you could easily spread out and get a lot done. The bed was a sleep number bed and was extremely comfortable with nice quality sheets.

Negatives: under the curtain at the window, the wallpaper was peeling off the walls, probably due to to a leak from outside. The tub/shower was also not as sparklingly clean as I expect in a hotel. I saw some mold growth and hairs.

When we checked out, we ran into an awkward moment with a staff worker. She said since we had registered through a travel site, she did not have a receipt to give us for the night's stay. Since we had given the hotel our credit card number for incidentals, we just wanted a receipt saying we had no incidentals. The staff person refused to do this. I imagine the manager would have been willing to work with us on it, but we forgot to ask for him or her.

Overall, we were pleased with the stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am pleased that you overall had a good stay with us. I apologize for the pool temperature during your stay and can assure you that we do have a pool heater. That was not adjusted properly for the change in season and it has been addressed. The hotel has a lobby/restaurant refresh scheduled later this year and I hope you get a chance to come back and get to see the new look. Thanks again for staying at the Radisson,
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here the weekend of November 2/3 on business. Staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and well appointed. Sleep number bed was terrific- didn't want to get up to go to work :)
Could only occassionly hear an airplane- rooms are well insulated from neighbors and outside noise. Food in the hotel restaurant was quite good as well, and there are some excellent restaraunts in the area should you choose to go out. The only drawback is parking. We were always able to find a spot- but it took some searching, as they do have meeting rooms- and most, if not all, of them were in use. Will stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am pleased that you had such a good stay and enjoyed our restaurant. We just hired a new Chef and will be doing a complete makeover of the restaurant including a new menu. I hope you can come back to stay with us in the future and see the new concept. Thanks again for your comments.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I would not ordinarily stay in an airport hotel for more than one night, near to an early/late flight. Because of the excellent TA reviews we chose to stay here for three days( before an early flight on the fourth day!). And very good it was too. My main criticism was regarding the lighting: far too dark/dim in the spacious suite we had. So this may be just about personal preference, but I prefer well lit places, with the option of dimming. That said, everything else was great. I don't know about sleep numbers, we just slept fine in the bed, very comfortable. It was clean, and maintained well daily. Lots of towels etc. Outdoor pool was very good. We had the very nice a la carte breakfast each day, making a change from buffets. Good view. Staff lovely, very helpful. Very reliable airport shuttle. Just over a block away from the metro which we used daily to go downtown/ Tempe/ Papago Park. I certainly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments! I appreciate your honesty about Airport hotels, and am pleased that your expectations were exceeded. Our central location, close to the light rail and great amenities make us a great choice for business or leisure and a recommendation from a seasoned traveler like you means a lot to the team. We do have a room’s refresh scheduled next year and will address any lighting issue, so thanks for your input. We hope to see you back at the Radisson Phoenix Airport when travel brings you back to Phoenix!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I will never stay anywhere else when I come to Phoenix!!! I take an early flight when I travel to Phoenix and they always have my room wating for me even if it is at 8:00 am. The rooms are always clean and the staff is oustanding

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Wow - thanks for such a passionate review! We love when our guests come back again and again. The staff enjoys our return customers, but knows that a clean room is what everyone wants. Hope to see you back soon now that our weather is beautiful!
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Had to stay here when flight was cancelled. The staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Sleep-number bed really was nice. Pool nice and large fitness area. There is a restaurant in the place but we ended up eating at Tee Pee for Mexican. The hotel is on the bus line and a short walk to the light rail. (You can purchase tickets at the light rail for the bus too). Within a 10 minute walk to Pueblo Grande Museum. The wall paper and some furniture was a little worn so the Very Good rating otherwise would have been Excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I apologize that your flight was cancelled, but appreciate all the comments regarding the staff and the things to do in the area. You really did some great exploring and thanks for sharing all that local knowledge for future guests. We hope to execute a room’s refresh next summer, but will always have our friendly, helpful staff.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Address: 427 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#12 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.