We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Convenient and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   427 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #15 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Super Convenient and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 2 nights; one night when I arrived and the night before I flew home. Both nights I was greeted by friendly staff, quickly checked in, and in my comfortable room. The room was nice and spacious with really comfortable beds. One morning I ordered room service, it was delivered quickly and with a smile.

I highly recommend this hotel and will be sure to stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am pleased to hear of your comfortable and convenient stay. We strive to have you want to return and hope to see you when you come back for business or pleasure to the Phoenix area.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    139
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
88
116
44
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rose valley, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed one night before a flight. The room was well appointed. The sleep number bed comfortable. There were more towels and hangars in the room than at the last 2 resort hotels we stayed at. There were slippers and robes as well free internet and bottled water. The gym haad good Life Fitness equipment. The food in the restaurant was surpisingly very good (uch better than we expected from an airport hotel).
Aside from a little extra noise from air conditioner cycling on and off, this hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I am pleased to hear of your wonderful experience at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. Thank you for sharing your comments about our well appointed rooms and great food. Whether you are just staying before or after a long trip, or coming to Phoenix for business/pleasure - we hope you choose the Radisson Phoenix Airport again.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great place to stay, Fantastic location to downtown. Buffet breakfast is outstanding. Staff really friendly and make a point to greet you. Room was really wonderful... Staff makes the difference for sure, and they know how to do it here.

Room Tip: I was fairly close to the elevators on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for pointing out our friendly staff as they take pride in serving our guests every day. I will surely share your comments with the team. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Radisson Phoenix Airport and hope you can come back and visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Got lost on my way in as my GPS took me to the Drury (which was formerly another Radisson Airport).

Called the hotel and front desk staff guided me to hotel.

Compliments to the front desk staff who are well trained to be courteous, helpful and efficient. Thank you!

Nice clean quiet room and price was good after using an emailed discount promo from Club Carlson.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
I appreciate your taking the time to share your review for others. I apologize for any confusion with the former Radisson and am pleased that the courteous and efficient front desk staff was able to get you home to the Radisson Phoenix Airport quickly. Thank you for your loyalty to Club Carlson and we hope to see you back in Phoenix when traveling for business or pleasure.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Az
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay and recommend this hotel. The property was well maintained and the suite was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional and always greeted us in the public areas. Nice pool and workout.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thanks for the nice comments and recommendation. I am happy to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed the fitness center and pool; they are great features of the hotel for folks traveling on business or pleasure.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

A great price for a very clean, efficient, relaxing, quiet hotel that made our arrival and early am departure from the airport very easy. Rooms were very nice, beds are super comfortable, it was clean, you have a business center, wireless in the room, airport shuttle, good food, etc. Great deal for under $90.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your great comments regarding your comfortable stay at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am pleased you found our property clean and convenient. I also appreciate your comments about the value of your experience as this is the top priority for most travelers.
Best wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After a long trip it was refreshing to be so warmly welcomed at the Radisson Hotel. Our reservation has been upgraded to a suite and coupons for dinner came with a smile. We liked it very much and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay after traveling from so far. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our hotel and restaurant with others coming to the Phoenix Valley.
Best Wishes,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Address: 427 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.