We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   427 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #15 of 175 hotels in Phoenix
Oro Valley, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I've had mixed experience with this chain but this has to be the best one of all. Extra nice people, very clean room and great bed are all part of the equation. Well located near the new airport entrance and new people mover. Good restaurant and good free parking and wifi. Top shelf all the way!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thanks for the great comments! You hit on many great attributes of our hotel including clean, location, restaurant, wifi and a super nice staff. I hope you get to experience more of the Radisson brand hotels as we are on the move to upgrade facilities and consistently provide great service throughout the world. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    139
    41
    9
    8
See reviews for
88
116
44
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had a great experience there :) The employees are really nice, professionnal and helpfull. The shuttle from the airport was fast and did provide a cold bottle of water right away, which was really appreciated. :) Also, i got lost in the city and couldnt find a place to eat and the resto of the hotel was close but Elizabeth from the reception did arrange something with the kitchen so I could have a little plate of fresh little salad until the dinner time. :) Same as well, I was running late for a tour in the Grand Canyon, I did ask to buy something for breakfast and they did kindly provide me with a piece of banana bread. :D (i love those, heh) Only dark side of that hotel, which I'm realllyyy surprise not seing that a lot for that place is the restaurant. Honestly, and Im almost sad to say that because everything else is great, but the restaurant is not good and to expensive for nothing. I strongly suggest you to walk not even 5 minutes from the hotel, direction washington avenue, and stop by the Ruby Tuesday. The kitchen there is simple, very good and the service I got there twice from Dawn was absolutely perfect. They have some nice fresh drink at a very nice price. Seriously, dont lose your money at the hotel restaurant, except maybe for the breakfast.. if you take it as a buffet you pay 14$ and you have a great selection, if you like to eat a lot you'll be serve :) Fresh fruits, pastry, yogourt, cereals, bacon, sausage, eggs, fresh juices and you can even get to do your own waffle with a nice little machine. Other than that, just remember that since that's a 3* the room arent super modern but that is super clean and simply perfect, for family, business, or even alone like me. The area is safe, and you have access to the light rail 5 minutes walk from there which can bring you in less than 10 minutes in some great areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadGM, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for your great comments about the heart of our employees. They love serving our guests and I am pleased that were able to share your experience with them. I also appreciate you taking the time to mention our other attributes like location, access to light rail, and great breakfast value in the restaurant. We hope to see you back when travel takes you to the Phoenix area in the future.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Selected this hotel because of the sleep-park-fly offer. Great room, reasonable rate, fantastic service. Called when I returned from my trip and was picked up and taken back to the hotel where I was able to leave my vehicle during my trip out of town. Convenient for those who travel and want a nights sleep before leaving or on returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Many folks from the surrounding towns including Yuma, Flagstaff and Tucson enjoy our park- sleep- fly package for the same reasons you did - fantastic service and reasonable rates! I hope you will join us again at the Radisson Phoenix Airport the next time travel takes you to Sky Harbor Airport or any other location in Phoenix/Tempe.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

I have experience with Airport-Hotels and this is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The dinner was excellent, great choice and really friendly service! Rooms are a bit old-fashioned, but very large and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
I appreciate your comments about the Radisson Phoenix Airport. Thanks for the kind words about our restaurant quality of food and service. We are excited to announce a full renovation of the restaurant and the introduction of the first RBG Bar and Grill in Phoenix. So please come back in 2013 and enjoy the updated hotel and restaurant. Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson back in Jan. 2012,. He is currently stationed away from our famiy and when we decided to take a family trip to the Grand Canyon , we decided to stay again at the radisson in Phoenix. I called Matt Ezor again because he had been so helpful before . He booked our rooms and even when we arrived on the wrong day, Matt and his staff fixed our reservation and made us feel like royalty. The hotel is beautiful and the service, rooms, and food are awsome. We had the best family vacation and whenever in Phoenix will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We traveled with our three girls and they gave us ajoining rooms so we would all have space. If ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for your great comments about the team and one of leaders - Matt. They all appreciate the kind words for doing what they love - serving our guests. It is great that you were able to come back to the Radisson Phoenix Airport and we appreciate your loyalty. I hope you were able to sign up for our Club Carlson rewards program to gain points for future stays. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to see you back here soon!
Sincerely,

Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The staff here was amazing. Let me check in early so i could get a nap in before going to some baseball game that night. They were having an event at the hotel, and you could not hear a peep in the room. It was comfortable and quiet. Shuttle was really nice, would even run you down the block to the light rail so you didnt have to walk in the 112 degree heat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Gabe,
Thanks for taking the time to write such great comments regarding the Radisson Phoenix Airport hotel and our team. I am pleased you had such a positive experience starting out with an early check in and nap. Of course our proximity to the light rail is a plus for many travelers who come to Phoenix or Tempe on business or pleasure. Thanks again for sharing!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

this is one of best hotels of radisson hotel group, the people at front desk are very helpful and quick check-in and also they upgrade the room if any available. hotel have nice restaurant inside that where the breakfast will be offer in the package of hotel and food is so tasty with so many varieties of fruits and dried nuts. free shuttle to airport.

Room Tip: sleep number beds room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice words regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our restaurant and happy to announce that we are planning some upgrades to the design and branding. Our in house restaurant will open in early 2013 as an RBG Bar and Grill. We are excited to serve more great food with the same great service in a new modern and fun atmosphere. Hopefully you can come back to check it out next year.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Address: 427 North 44th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.