We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, great drinks and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Padres Latin Grill - CLOSED

Padres Latin Grill
1044 E Camelback Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85014 (Camelback East)
(602) 277-1749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Neighborhood: Camelback East
ldugon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time, great drinks and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

They handled our large group (nearly 20) very well. The food was good, reasonably priced and we sat out on the patio. Good time was had by all!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chic and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Good food. Great mojitos. Outdoor patio dining make you feel like you're partying in mexico. PLus Denny and Cole are fun guys.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Mexican Flavor will a new spin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great Service and Great experience for the taste buds.

I've had a large variety of Mexican food including several areas of Mexico. This restaurant definitely had a unique spin on great flavors.

Tried a couple of dishes and the Lobster Thermador Quesidilla Wow Terrific, the Burrito was also delicious with Carne Asade and Shrimp and several other surprises.

We sat outdoors and the temperature was perfect. This was a fun find. After we came back to the hotel I mentioned to the concierge that this was a great place. She said Yes Vince Vaughn likes it also. Just a short tidbit.

Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, decent Mexican food on Camelback, nestled among car dealers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

Not sure about the rave reviews. This was super average Mexican. Nice service. Pleasant patio. But food is typical Mexican, and a bit on the heavier side.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Different, but wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

If you are looking for a non-franchised, non-chain, home grown Mexican restaurant stop by Padres. They have some traditional tex-mex dishes but its their specials that set them apart. Our waiter, Chico, had GREAT recommendations for us. The atmosphere is comfortable, the margaritas and guacamole made from scratch. The cost was average. I would go back again the next time I'm in Phoenix.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Padres Latin Grill also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Padres Latin Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.