We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Phoenix North

Travelodge Phoenix North
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Phoenix North to your Saves list
Travelodge Phoenix North
2735 W. Sweetwater Ave.Bldg A, Phoenix, AZ 85029 (North Mountain)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #120 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Phoenix
1 review
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This place was disgusting. The lobby stank like disinfectant hiding the smell of urine.
The parking lot had broken glass and razor blades.
The pool was a algae filled pond due to a broken pump.
The rooms just looked beat down and shabby plus the AC unit barely worked.
Overall it was a horrible, disgusting stay. Never again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    18
    11
    22
See reviews for
27
10
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

A/c, Tv, free wi-fi , pool (funny color) bathroom, clean. Breakfast inclusive. 30 usd. Location is ok, nearby walmart, dont go to the mall near to this motel, is horrible, this is just for sleeping, ..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Spent weekend here to visit Friends, Yes had a few issues- safe in room had no batteries But Maint fixed, Later the door lock malfunctioned and they changed our room.- The pool was clean (though a section needs repainted)and was well maintained. Room was clean and had coffee pot in room as well as a breakfast in morning.
It was quiet at night and a Good Value for the Price

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Dirty room smelt of sick... Air con loud... No where descent to eat... Worst nights sleep ever. I definitely do not recommend this hotel it is full of unsightly characters. The pool was dirty my son tried to clean it would be careful stopping here

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

$30 for a hotel in a convenient location with a pool and free breakfast? You know there are gonna be some trade-offs. First off, be aware this is also a Knights Inn; both signs are literally hanging on the wall behind the counter, which just seemed weird, so read the reviews on both. Moving on, check-in took around 45 minutes because the key cards weren't registering properly and only one of the 3+ people in the office were actually checking guests in. I used a CC, but I overheard them ask for a $40 deposit from cash-paying guests, and don't be late checking out or you don't get it back (this happened while I was waiting to check-in). The location was easy to get to but did not seem like it was in the best part of town. It was the only night I've ever spent in Phoenix, so if I'm wrong, pardon my ignorance. The king bed had a huge sag in one side; fortunately, the other half was fine and I was by myself. I had to get to the airport before breakfast opened, so I can't comment on that. The bottom line is just that: stay here, save some money, just don't expect everything to be perfect.

Room Tip: Less than half of the rooms face the office, which is staffed 24/7, so choose one of those if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here using Priceline to book. This hotel was grouped with Hampton Inn and similar hotels but I got this one. What a dive. The only good thing I can say was the sheets were clean. The air conditioner was so loud, I could not talk on the phone nor listen to the TV. Thank God it was only in the 80s at the time and the nights were cool...however there is no way I could leave my window open for a breeze---WAY too scary. this place is also known as Knights Inn (weird that they list it twice and it is rated differently under different names). I will have to stay in another nearby town and commute next time I stay anywhere near Phoenix. this was pretty horrible for the price. Never again

Room Tip: there are no good rooms. But probably a bit less scary nearer the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Actually the best one during our west coast trip! If you go there...they make you feel welcome! ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Phoenix North

Address: 2735 W. Sweetwater Ave.Bldg A, Phoenix, AZ 85029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Phoenix North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.