We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best torta I have ever had! (Also the only one)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Reyes De La Torta

Los Reyes De La Torta
4333 W Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85031-2916
602-269-3212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 2,583 Restaurants in Phoenix
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Best torta I have ever had! (Also the only one)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

As my title says, it is a great torta but I don't have a lot to compare it to. I would highly recommend trying it for yourself though. It was full of flavor and very fresh. The service was a little slow but they were very friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    38
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great and original dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are looking for an unique dinner and want to avoid chain restaurants then Los Reyes de la Torta is the place for you. Their menu offers some very original selections along with more common types of meals to cater to everyone that visits. I have not dared to tempt a try at the King Carlos V sandwidch.

I have eaten in and even called and picked up dinner on the way home and every time the staff is friendly and the place is hopping.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food Heaven for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent food. Will not disappoint. The Torta del Rey is HUGE and OH so tasty. I will be stopping by this restaurant EVERYTIME I go to phoenix. I can't help it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,AZ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“authentic tortas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I work in the area, and will drive across town on a day off to have the chicken nortena torta and a cremosa! They have fresh aguas frescas and cremosas (my fave!) No tortillas chips here though, sometimes they give you bland potato chips but instead get the garnish of jalapenos,radish,lettuce,carrotts and cucumbers and dip it in the yummy sauce provided!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice little Mexican restaurant. Excellent service and amazing food. Went with my 3 children and husband and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We eat a lot of Mexican food and I know will be returning here as this place definitely stands out. Between the five of us, we tried a little bit of everything- torta with tongue meat, chopped beef burrito, chopped beef quesadilla, steak tacos, and chicken quesadilla. All the meals came with a fresh salad- cucumber slices, radishes, grilled jalapeno on fresh shredded lettuce. Can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Reyes De La Torta also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Los Reyes De La Torta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Reyes De La Torta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.