We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and original dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Reyes De La Torta

Los Reyes De La Torta
4333 W Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85031-2916
602-269-3212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 2,446 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great and original dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are looking for an unique dinner and want to avoid chain restaurants then Los Reyes de la Torta is the place for you. Their menu offers some very original selections along with more common types of meals to cater to everyone that visits. I have not dared to tempt a try at the King Carlos V sandwidch.

I have eaten in and even called and picked up dinner on the way home and every time the staff is friendly and the place is hopping.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    41
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food Heaven for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent food. Will not disappoint. The Torta del Rey is HUGE and OH so tasty. I will be stopping by this restaurant EVERYTIME I go to phoenix. I can't help it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“authentic tortas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I work in the area, and will drive across town on a day off to have the chicken nortena torta and a cremosa! They have fresh aguas frescas and cremosas (my fave!) No tortillas chips here though, sometimes they give you bland potato chips but instead get the garnish of jalapenos,radish,lettuce,carrotts and cucumbers and dip it in the yummy sauce provided!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice little Mexican restaurant. Excellent service and amazing food. Went with my 3 children and husband and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We eat a lot of Mexican food and I know will be returning here as this place definitely stands out. Between the five of us, we tried a little bit of everything- torta with tongue meat, chopped beef burrito, chopped beef quesadilla, steak tacos, and chicken quesadilla. All the meals came with a fresh salad- cucumber slices, radishes, grilled jalapeno on fresh shredded lettuce. Can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I ordered a torta. it was good and presented nicely. However the service was hurried and i felt rushed. because my husband finished first. she kept trying to take my plate as well . Prices too high. There are several places here that outshines it. we only tried it because of the show Man vs Food.not worth it!
I won't return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Reyes De La Torta also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Los Reyes De La Torta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Reyes De La Torta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.