We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Reyes De La Torta

Los Reyes De La Torta
4333 W Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85031-2916 (North Mountain)
602-269-3212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 2,570 Restaurants in Phoenix
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: North Mountain
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

There is absolutely nothing wrong with the restaurant if you're looking for a relaxed atmosphere with reasonable prices and delicious food. It's really a family affair, with iced non-alcoholic drinks and some of the best mexican I've ever had. My husband had one of the sandwiches and I had a shrimp dish (can't remember the name of it) and they were incredible. The rice and beans were even fantastic. I was so disappointed that I didn't have a refrigerator to bring leftovers home to! We were hoping for chips and salsa, but to no avail, though I'm sure we could have ordered them. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    57
    34
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good. Worth finding.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Saw this on Travel Channel and the good reviews here on TripAdvisor. Had the Torta del Rey--could only eat half and am saving the rest for lunch tomorrow. Wonderful sauce to put on the sandwich. They should bottle and sell it--it would have been my souvenir for sure. Lime aguas frescas super yummy. I wish they would open an East Coast locale in Baltimore.

Thanks Luis for making me feel so welcome!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“History Channel Man vs Food got it Right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The main reason we came here was because it was on Man vs Food show. It met and exceeded out expectations. A little out of the way to get there, but worth the drive. The place is spotless, super clean. The food is amazing. I had the King Torta...and insane mess of goodness. So if you like good mexican food...this is the place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time having tortas. They were delish! I had one of the torta chicas which is basically just a smaller version of some of the tortas. I had the Hawaiian one which was awesome. Had ham, pork, cheese, pineapple and a special mayo. It was just the right size for me. My husband had a regular sized del ray. It was just the right size for him. We were sat quickly and our food came in lightening speed. I would totally go back if we lived in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went here simply to try the Torta del Rey, and I wasn't disappointed. The sandwich has a lot to it, and it will definitely fill you up for a very good price. The place is simple and clean, the staff is friendly. Give it a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Reyes De La Torta also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Los Reyes De La Torta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Reyes De La Torta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.